Longevity logo

Healing in LA, in a Galaxy Far, Far Away

A Look Back At A Time Of Healing With Friends

By Melissa Hevenor The Psychic In Your PocketPublished 5 years ago 12 min read
1

Los Angeles is so special to me. You have the mountains and the hills, the ocean, cafes, the limelight of Hollywood, the history of freedom and equality, in particular, California was the first state to adopt rights for the disabled and I have to say, in Los Angeles, I feel the most at home and the most free. I know these feelings stem far beyond this lifetime, because from the moment I landed in Los Angeles for the very first time, I felt at home. As a person with a degree in theater design and creative writing, and experience in film editing of course LA has the Hollywood appeal but my love for the city, far exceeds those highlights.

Now, I am also lucky enough to say that some of the people I love so dearly live there, giving me even more reason to feel connected and love La-La Land. As many of you know I recently made a trip out there eighty per cent for personal vacay time, and twenty per cent for business. As someone who is in the spiritual field, and works to be of service, I feel I can speak for many of us who are healers or of service that we often forget to treat ourselves with as much care and consideration as we do for clients or others who we try to help. I was long overdue for some self-care time, so excited to see my beloved gay husband, Ray, and his sister Venus, who are definitely a part of my soul family. From the moment I met these two, I knew them on a heart level. When we connect, it is as though time stands still and no time has passed. Then, of course, my friends and soul sisters, Danielle and Linda, have their own spot in my heart just for them. It does not matter what is going on in my life or in the world they always make it better, make me laugh, and give me strength. On top of that, they are two of the most spiritually connected and giving people I've ever met. Then, of course, there's my deaf friend, soul sister, mentor and teacher, and healer all wrapped up into one, miss Lisa Williams. I had the extraordinary experience of receiving not only one energetic healing session with Lisa, but two. Of course, it is easy to speak highly of someone when they are your friend, but this experience far exceeds friendship or soul sister admiration. It was literally, out of this world. And I will do my best to take you aboard, and give you a glimpse into the experience that I had with Lisa, truly a master healer in her own right.

The first session took place on the third day of my trip. I had had the honor of attending her Sunday church service and receiving a message from my family in spirit, with Lisa as the messenger. That, too, of course, was healing, rewarding, and such a gift. And very different from the energy healing. Before she began the healing, I asked what she wanted me to do. She said I could stay in my wheelchair. All I had to do was sit back in my wheelchair and take a deep breath. She stood up, walked behind me, and placed her forefingers on each of my shoulders. For minutes we didn't speak. It felt like many electric-heat waves were pulsing through my body, from my shoulders all the way down to my feet. Not once did she move. I asked Lisa, after some time, what exactly she was feeling. She said she couldn't feel her hands, they were basically just numb and other than that she didn't really feel anything. I had been having some back pain, as well as some pain around my kidney, but I asked her before she started, if she wanted me to show her where I had pain.

She said, "No."

About ten or fifteen minutes into it, it literally felt like she was cupping my spinal cord and moving her hand up and down my spine gently.

I asked her "how are you doing that?"

"I'm not doing it. I am just a pure channel. I'm channeling one of my healing guides."

The moment she said that I saw, in my minds eye, a small in stature oriental man, who I knew was some type of Eastern medicine doctor for the Orient. His energy, that was flowing through her body, was light and gentle. I asked her if she could see what was going on in my body, she told me if she scanned my energy or my body, she could see everything, and she was smoothing out the areas in my spine where the circulation was not flowing properly, she did this for quite some time.

She said, "You have pain in one other place, don't you?"

I said, "Yes."

She said, "Don't tell me where."

Moments later... (I know how crazy this is going to sound)... it felt as though a large hand was cupping, or holding, one hand on the bottom and one hand on the top, my left kidney, and any and all pain melted away. As spiritual as I am, it was still hard for my brain to process what was happening. There was an overwhelming sense of peace, almost like being covered in a warm cocoon or womb, where I felt my spirit was tucked away, as my physical body was being worked on. I told her it felt like Reiki, but times 1,000, on such a high level. I've had many healing sessions, from many amazing healers, but I can honestly say, that I've never experienced anything like that. I couldn't even fully verbalize the gratitude, because my body felt renewed, strong and peaceful all at once. The whole time Lisa was standing up. About 30 minutes into it, I felt emotional, with gratitude for Lisa so selflessly giving of herself to bring in the higher divine energy for my well-being. Also, trying to stay present, experiencing each moment, and at the same time, realizing that something was happening on a completely different plane, that functioned high above what we know as the earth plane. I recalled things that she and I had shared on the journey through our friendship. I thought about the future, as well as the past, knowing that somewhere in time, way before the current healing I was experiencing, we had been in circumstances together, where she had been the healer before. I felt like my spirit, as well as my physical body, somehow acknowledged this, and everything was happening at once, creating a consciousness that recognized the reverent, yet majestic energy of it all, until the tears flowed.

Still keeping one hand in contact with me, for healing, she then came around and sat in front of me, acknowledging everything at once, just saying "Everything will be okay."

The words seemed simple and yet, I knew they were significant, not only in that moment, but for moments yet to unfold in the future, and for moments long since past, bringing Lisa and I even closer as friends, on multiple planes of existence.

That night I texted her trying to find the words of gratitude for the healing, as hours later, my body still felt peaceful and pain-free. I told her it was better than a massage, better than Reiki, and better than anything, and she should really make it part of her spiritual journey to teach others how to do what she did. I also asked her if she could possibly do it again before I left, and she promised to do so. The day before my flight left, she came to see me and give me more healing. This time was just as magical, but different, she again started from behind me, putting her forefingers on each shoulder and slowly I began to feel the warm electricity feeling, going through my body, only this time, I felt my aura opening up at each chakra point, and strangely enough, it felt like we were on the ocean, moving in waves together. I could've sworn we were swaying.

Then, she said "Do you feel that swaying?"

I said, "Yes."

She said, "This time it's interesting, I could feel your energy moving backwards in my direction."

I said, "I just feel all my chakras opening."

This time the experience was something my energy or spirit was familiar with, so there was no resistance, and I immediately surrendered to the experience on an energetic level from my spirit that did not occur the first time. On this day, I also felt a difference in the energy that Lisa was channeling. There was a strength to it that wasn't present with the first oriental healer. On this day, the healer's energy was Native American, and very connected to the earth; even though Lisa was behind me, I felt her stance and her connection to the ground. On this day, she began working on my abdomen. The hands healing my stomach felt large and powerful, like an Indian chief's. I told her the hands entering my body to heal my stomach felt different, telling her I knew it was a different healing guide this time as she channeled.

She said, "It is."

I said, "They feel more Native American or Shamanic."

She said, "That's interesting because earlier today I was working with students and I was using an earthing mat to balance chakras and help center and connect to the healing energy of the earth."

I had also placed my hands in front of me gently holding them together, leaning on my lap in a circular shape. Within that circle of my arms, I felt such an overwhelming heat, almost like a heating pad was placed over my abdomen. At one point the phone rang, but Lisa and I with her healing guide, were on such another dimension, it seemed as though the ringing of the phone was completely far away, even though it was very close, on the dresser in front of us. At times I heard a buzzing in my ears. I was convinced it was actually the frequency of the energy that was traveling from Lisa into my body. It was not a ringing in your ears, but a gentle buzzing, resonating through both my ears. After doing this for about 15 minutes or so, Lisa then said she waned to work on my legs because I had quite a bit of swelling that day. She then came around in front of me, sat on the bed and placed both her hands on my thighs. It was amazing what I was then able to see. Her hands did not look like her hands, they looked much bigger. And there was so much energy coming through them, that I even felt both of my legs twitching, trying to be in harmony with the energy she was offering. She had her eyes closed and took several deep breaths.

I can tell you I have been seeing auras since I was around five years old, but in all of that time, I have never seen what I saw, looking at Lisa as she sat in front of me with her eyes closed, doing healing on my legs, her entire body from head toe was green. Green is the color of the heart chakra. It is also the color of healing, it was not a neon green, but a muted lime green and in that moment I had to giggle because she looked like a life-sized version of Yoda.

I told her, "You have become Yoda. You are Yoda!"

A smile came over her face while her eyes remained closed, and she said "People do call me Yoda."

I said "Okay, but I've never seen someone completely green from head to toe."

Even as I write about this, it takes me back because it wasn't in my mind's eye, it was in my everyday eyes that I saw this. Above her was a strong cylinder of white light that looked like you could put your your hand through it, flowing down into her crown chakra and then immediately turning green, to encompass her entire body. This experience was also different because even though I was on a different dimension, at the same time, I felt grounded, and as though I was being pulled to the earth. And she said she was healing me through grounding. I have no idea how long this took place because it was an experience where time stood still. Interestingly enough, when she stopped, we both stared at her hands because her palms were extremely red and wrinkled, still looking larger than life, old and ancient.

The public knows her for the amazing medium/psychic that she is, truly unique and amazing in her own right. But, her healing ability also needs to be recognized, because truly the only words that come even slightly close to the experience are extraordinary and reverent. I am so pleased that she has decided to teach healing courses. Much like her mediumship and psychic gifts, I know in my heart that her energy healing techniques will be a huge component to the Lisa Williams International School of Development legacy that will live on for centuries to come.

No matter what certifications you have, what your background or training, if you have any interest in holistic healing, in any capacity, please put money aside and reward yourself with the honor of taking healing classes with Lisa Williams. It will do nothing but enhance what you already know, changing both your life and those you share it with.

There were other fun, memorable moments of my trip, but they took place on the earth plane. The healing sessions are something I will always remember, and moments shared with Lisa, my friend, mentor, sister and everything in between, a journey to LA, a galaxy far, far away.

spirituality
1

About the Creator

Melissa Hevenor The Psychic In Your Pocket

I have been psychic since I was little, by the age of 7, I was also communicating with the departed. I use these gifts to help people worldwide. I am a songwriter, author, screenwriter, and YouTube creator who loves ASMR, music & makeup

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.