Longevity logo

February/March Post

Workout Plan and Overview

By Christina WalshPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like
https://www.pexels.com/photo/balance-body-exercise-female-374101/

According to the scale at my job, I am weighing in at 170. That's a small enough margin that it could just be weight fluctuation but it's three pounds lighter than my start in January, so I am optimistic. This month, I really struggled with deciding whether I was going to do another whole body workout plan or start focusing on specific areas (leg day, arm day, core, etc). After going through a ton of different workouts found in Pinterest I have decided to do another whole body workout this month.

The Workout

Monday:

  • 20 squats
  • 15 sec plank
  • 25 crunches
  • 35 jumping jacks
  • 15 lunges
  • 25 sec wall sit
  • 10 sit ups
  • 10 butt kicks
  • 5 push ups

Tuesday:

  • 10 Squats
  • 30 sec plank
  • 25 crunches
  • 10 jumping jacks
  • 25 lunges
  • 45 sec wall sit
  • 35 sit ups
  • 20 butt kicks
  • 10 push ups

Wednesday:

  • 15 Squats
  • 40 sec plank
  • 30 crunches
  • 50 jumping jacks
  • 25 lunges
  • 35 sec wall sit
  • 30 sit ups
  • 25 butt kicks
  • 10 push ups

Thursday:

Rest Day

Friday:

  • 35 Squats
  • 30 sec plank
  • 20 crunches
  • 25 jumping jacks
  • 15 lunges
  • 60 sec wall sit
  • 55 sit ups
  • 35 butt kicks
  • 20 push ups

Saturday:

  • 25 squats
  • 60 sec plank
  • 30 crunches
  • 55 jumping jacks
  • 60 lunges
  • 45 sec wall sit
  • 40 sit ups
  • 50 butt kicks
  • 30 push ups

Sunday:

Break

Cardio:

  • Week 1: 5 min jog
  • Week 2: 7 min jog
  • Week 3: 10 min jog
  • Week 4: 12 min jog
  • Week 5: 15 min jog
  • Week 6: 17 min jog
  • Week 7: 20 min jog
  • Week 8: 22 min jog
  • Week 9: 24 min jog
  • Week 10: 25 min jog

*to be done everyday*

Reps:

  • Week 1-2: 1 rep
  • Week 3-4: 2 reps
  • Week 5-6: 3 reps
  • Week 7-8: 4 reps
  • Week 9-10: 5 reps

This workout is technically a ten-week plan so I will be using it for February and March. It is a significant step up from my workout last month. Last month's was really to focus on getting my body used to being physically active on a regular basis. Now that I have acclimated, I'm ready to start pushing my body and seeing what I can do. Running is still kicking my ass though so I think that is what I am most worried about. This plan requires that I actually go every single day too. There's no "make up" days at the end of the month.

February Healthy Tidbit

My healthy choice for this month is to drink more water. Right now I really only drink water but I'm still finding it's not enough. Staying hydrated is especially important this time of year because the cold air dries out your skin. Also, just about every workout site I've looked up has stated the importance of rehydrating after workouts. I will be continuing my no fast food trend as well. Although, I might have to make an exception for some fried chicken!

Since this is a two month plan I won't be posting a workout plan for March. Instead, what would be March's workout post is going to be an update post. This month is going to be a huge difference from last month but I am hoping to start seeing huge results!

fitness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.