Longevity logo

Exercise Life

Outdoor VS. Indoor

By Sheba Bonita Published 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

Exercise Life

Outdoor VS. Indoor

Firstly, I love to workout because it heals my whole body mentally and physically. Usually, I prefer the low impact exercises because it increases the chance of better results. Simply, with anything when you get into a habit of doing activities then it becomes part of your lifestyle. Personally, I select workouts that make me happy and excited to complete. Most will drill you on the knowledge of running high speed miles, joining workout classes and signing up for trainers etc. Very fantastic ideas, but are you a introvert or not? Most importantly, are you happy with exercising among large groups of people? Personally, I do not enjoy exercising with tons of people closely around me. After a while, it becomes very uncomfortable with people in my face telling me what workouts best fits my body-type.

Keep in mind, working out regularly on high impact can really increase your heart rate. Therefore, I think it is best to figure-out why do you want to workout? Two main reasons of course, to keep healthy and feel good. Look at yourself in the mirror and be thankful to enjoy oxygen. Love yourself for how you look now and smile. Meanwhile, take a picture smiling. The simple notion teaches appreciation for what you have right now in your life. The ability to accept yourself wholeheartedly. Next, before you decide on any physical activity see a doctor first to check all of your vital organs and speed functions. Make it clear that you would like to begin or continue working out.

Next, if you decide on a trainer. Figure out, if the trainer is into what you are into. Do you both like to run or walk? Do you both want to be heavily muscular or more toned? Do you guys have the same food taste? Thoughts, are you comfortable with telling your trainer what you like or do not like? All of these questions are extremely important because you only have one body. Hence, the workout routines taught to you will determine the results. In addition, make sure to do your own research with other professionals. Search and study the best workouts for parts of the body that you are trying to keep healthy. Compare your data with what the trainer has to offer.

Moving along, let us discuss indoor fitness. Exercising in a gym is very fun because one has faster access to a mirror. Water is usually always available or easier to obtain. Towels are always readily available and of course the usages of the sauna. Plus, the fact that inside there are so many selections of machines, weights or even health foods served. Yet, outdoor fitness is a super stress reliever because I can actually feel fresh air rushing through my whole body. The exercises become more and more therapeutic to me.

Especially, when creating new dance styles. What is evoked, are the feelings of nature dancing within me. Sometimes I do not need music because sounds from the universe some how feels much more enjoyable. Most of the time, I find myself walking long distances and actually being able to think clearer. Therefore, I prefer outdoor fitness because it feels more like a reward or a celebration. The simple enjoyment is completely priceless.

Ironically, most laugh when I tell them that I walk outdoors for fun. Typically, during the day time and on a boardwalk where plenty of security officers are on duty. For a while, I thought the idea of fitness outside was not realistic for long term. The day I started fitness outside is when my whole life and physical appearance changed drastically for the better. What happen in my life was that I decided to live above my comfort-zone.

Overall, in my opinion both exercising outdoors or indoors will keep a person in shape. Again, it depends on the proper research and what makes you happy. Food diets of course plays a huge factor, safety precautions and the ability to have patience. Keep in mind, first-hand experiences are the best educators. With most adventures everything usually boils down to trial and error. Embracing proper preparation to deliver desire performances and satisfying results.

fitness
Like

About the Creator

Sheba Bonita

To be felt is more important than to be known. - Wisdom

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.