Longevity logo

Edgar Cayce's Work

The Impact It Had

By Iria Vasquez-PaezPublished 6 years ago 3 min read

Edgar Cayce was a psychic person who lived from March 13th, 1877 to January 3rd, 1945. He worked via self-induced trance, and Cayce himself was Christian, and not a New Ager. Some feel he is the founder of the New Age movement of which I distance myself from because many of them are anti-medication and anti-Western medicine. I’m not just “manifesting” these experiences, this is a fact of life since I need to use Western medicine in order to survive. Cayce started an organization called the Association for Research and Enlightenment, which boasts of Edgar Cayce centers in more than 35 countries. Cayce had predicted many Earth Changes, a term he himself coined whereas many of these situations haven’t come about yet in the present.

Cayce was a Christian member of a group called Disciples of Christ, and he wondered if his work was legitimate or not. I go through similar paranoid tendencies, wondering if my work is good enough. This month I have decided to start charging for readings. Cayce could put himself in a trance state to give readings to people. Some of the readings had medically intuitive content in it. When he read, he’d have a stenographer take down notes just to keep records, records that still exist today.

He had to limit his readings to two readings a day give or take the fact that the expense of energy would kill him. Edgar Cayce died of a stroke even while predicting his own death before the stroke. He died on January 3rd, 1945, being buried in Hopkinsville, Kentucky. Cayce had astral projection, prophesying, mediumship, and viewing the Akashic Records, and I take after him with all of these. I’m able to see where my work is similar to his but I need help pulling this stuff off.

Cayce gave 14,000 readings over 43 years. If I’m around for longer than that, I can give that many readings although I have to be just as careful as he was because of my schizophrenia. His health readings helped diagnose patients as a clairvoyant. Cayce gave past life readings, business readings, and dream readings besides medical intuitive readings. Readings in the “other” category covered missing persons as well as other topics. The Akashic records, of which I also have access to, can be seen as a collection of every action, word, feeling, thought or intent that has ever been created.

Being able to access all this can scare me sometimes, but it is the reason why I write cohesively in one draft or two sometimes. Yes, my ability to write is something I trance channel. I’d be successful giving readings as Edgar Cayce did. Cayce was able to get many of his readings verified and I’m willing to put my abilities to a test like that. Maybe that will please the skeptics. This month I’m putting my abilities to work. October is a rather hard time of year for me but the weather in California has been more normal, heat makes me manic or at least the veil thinning also has that effect. I have to stay away from anti-medication morons since that is the only real treatment for schizophrenia at this time. At the Edgar Cayce website, it has been said that there are four kinds of readings in their database, dream interpretation, ancient mysteries, holistic health, and spiritual growth. I need help getting my work out there but it is important that anybody who wants to help me understand that I also have schizophrenia and I need to take my medication in order to stay coherent and functional at all. Anybody that finds me through these articles and is prepared to work with me or train me has to understand this.

Works Cited

http://www.crystalinks.com/edgar_cayce.html

https://www.edgarcayce.org/

spirituality

About the Creator

Iria Vasquez-Paez

I have a B.A. in creative writing from San Francisco State. Can people please donate? I'm very low-income. I need to start an escape the Ferengi plan.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Iria Vasquez-PaezWritten by Iria Vasquez-Paez

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.