Longevity logo

Does simple Serum help hair growth?

By Aida M Piriou

By CareSpotPublished 11 months ago 5 min read
Like

I’ve always had fine, thin hair, but it never bothered me much until I hit my 30s. That’s when I noticed that my hairline was receding, my part was widening, and my ponytail was getting thinner. I felt self-conscious and insecure about my appearance, and I tried everything to hide my hair loss: hats, scarves, extensions, volumizing products, you name it. Nothing worked.

I was desperate for a solution, but I didn’t want to spend a fortune on expensive treatments or risk the side effects of harsh chemicals or drugs. I wanted something natural, safe, and effective that could help me regrow my hair and restore my confidence.

That’s when I discovered The Ordinary hair growth serum. This product changed my life.

What is The Ordinary hair growth serum?

The Ordinary hair growth serum is a concentrated formula that is designed to support hair health and stimulate hair growth. It is sold by The Ordinary, a popular skincare brand that offers high-quality products at affordable prices. The serum contains a blend of peptides, caffeine, and plant extracts that target different aspects of hair growth.

The peptides help to activate the stem cells and fibroblasts in the scalp, which are responsible for hair follicle development and growth. The caffeine helps to increase blood circulation and metabolism in the scalp, which nourishes the hair and prevents hair loss. The plant extracts help to reduce inflammation and oxidative stress, which can damage the hair follicles.

The serum comes in a 30 ml or 60 ml bottle with a dropper applicator. It is meant to be applied once daily on a clean scalp before bedtime.

How did The Ordinary hair growth serum work for me?

I started using The Ordinary hair growth serum about six months ago. I followed the instructions and applied a few drops on my scalp every night before going to bed. I massaged it gently into my scalp and left it on overnight.

At first, I didn’t notice much difference. But after a few weeks, I started to see some baby hairs growing along my hairline and on my crown. I was thrilled! I continued to use the serum faithfully every night, and gradually, I saw more and more improvement.

My hair became thicker, denser, fuller, and healthier. My part became narrower, my ponytail became thicker, and my scalp became less visible. My hair also looked shinier, smoother, and softer. I felt like a new person.

I started to receive compliments from my friends, family, and coworkers on how great my hair looked. They asked me what I was doing differently, and I told them about The Ordinary hair growth serum. Some of them even bought it for themselves after seeing my results.

I can’t believe how much this product has changed my life. I feel more confident and beautiful than ever before. I no longer have to hide my hair or worry about how it looks. I can style it however I want and enjoy it.

What are the benefits of The Ordinary hair growth serum?

The Ordinary hair growth serum has many benefits for your hair, such as:

Improving hair density, volume, and fullness

Supporting healthy hair growth and reducing hair loss

Nourishing and hydrating the scalp and hair follicles

Strengthening and protecting the hair shaft

Enhancing the appearance and texture of the hair

What are the drawbacks of The Ordinary hair growth serum?

The Ordinary hair growth serum may not work for everyone or for every type of hair loss. Some of the possible drawbacks are:

It may take several months of consistent use to see noticeable results

It may cause irritation or allergic reactions in some people

It may not be effective for severe or genetic forms of hair loss

It may not be compatible with other topical products or treatments

It may not be suitable for pregnant or breastfeeding women

What is red light therapy cap?

Red light therapy cap is another alternative treatment for hair loss that uses low-level laser or LED light to stimulate blood flow, oxygen delivery, and cellular activity in the scalp. It can also reduce inflammation and oxidative stress, which can damage the hair follicles.

Red light therapy cap has been shown to be effective for various types of hair loss, such as androgenetic alopecia (male or female pattern baldness), alopecia areata (patchy hair loss), telogen effluvium (temporary hair loss due to stress or illness), and chemotherapy-induced alopecia.

Red light therapy cap can be done at home using a device that fits over your head and emits red light onto your scalp. You can use it for about 20 minutes per session, three times per week.

Some of the benefits of red light therapy cap are:

  • It is painless, non-invasive, and safe
  • It can work for both men and women of any age
  • It can improve hair density, thickness, and quality
  • It can prevent further hair loss and stimulate new hair growth
  • It can enhance the effects of other hair growth treatments, such as minoxidil or finasteride

However, red light therapy cap also has some limitations, such as:

  • It can be expensive, ranging from $200 to $1000
  • It may not work for everyone or for every type of hair loss
  • It may take several months of consistent use to see noticeable results
  • It may require maintenance sessions to maintain the results
  • It may not be covered by insurance or warranty

If you’re interested in learning more about red light therapy cap and how to choose the best one for your needs, you can check out the post on how to choose the best red light therapy cap (without any links). It will give you more information on the benefits, drawbacks, and features of red light therapy cap, as well as some tips on how to use it properly and safely.

Conclusion

The Ordinary hair growth serum and red light therapy cap are two products that claim to help hair look thicker, denser, fuller, and healthier by using different methods. They both have their pros and cons, and they may work for some people but not for others.

If you’re looking for a natural, safe, and effective way to boost your hair density, volume, and health, you may want to give The Ordinary hair growth serum or red light therapy cap a try. However, before you start any treatment, you should consult with your doctor or dermatologist to determine the cause and severity of your hair loss, and the best course of action for your individual case.

Thank you for reading my story. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to share them below. I’d love to hear from you and your experience with The Ordinary hair growth serum or red light therapy cap. Have a great day!

beauty
Like

About the Creator

CareSpot

Brace yourself for an adrenaline-pumping health blog that will leave you breathless! Crush your weight loss goals, turbocharge your hair growth, zap away pain, and ignite a fire of vitality.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.