Longevity logo

Capricorn

Stronger than Most

By Kristy M SorrowPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Capricorn
Photo by Ray Hennessy on Unsplash

Capricorns!

There’s Martin Luther King Jr., Steven Hawking, Issac Newton, Denzel Washington, Greta Thunberg, Jim Carrey, Betty White and then there's ME!

Their hard work, ambitiousness and dedication are only some of the traits that made them the stars they are today.

The thing is Capricorns aren't just disciplined, responsible, focused, goal-oriented people. We have our moments too.

As a Capricorn, I tend to be an introvert. When I don't get my alone time to recharge, I can get as moody as the day I started my period. A little patience and forgiveness will go a long way with us. However, don't ignore us, as we can get depressed for months over being misjudged or mistreated.

And, I may seem selfish at times, like I'm only thinking of myself. However, in my defense, my holding on to money is only meant to protect the ones I love, should an emergency arise. Some may call it being pessimistic, I call it being prepared.

Though most of the time, it may seem like we have it together, long-term- careers, savings accounts, and daily planners, that leave no time for breaks. We do, we love to play, just to mix things up a notch.

At work, I am seen as the one person they can count on to be on time, take care of business, and work more as needed. My resume and references show my years of loyalty and patience spent caring for people who are disabled and elderly. From aide to supervisor to now working for myself, I continue to strive to be the best that I can.

At home, though I'm seen as serious, focused, and if you ask my husband, opinionated. My family and friends get to see a different side of me. An unexpected goofy person that does random things for a good laugh. You never know about me. I'm the mom that may be hiding behind the couch ready to pop out or who will turn the music up and dance, slide across the living room in my socks, annoying my children until they join in.

My perfect mate, and yes, Capricorns believe there is such a thing, would be like-minded. We would admire one another, be devoted to each other, and have a great intimate and emotional bond. The relationship would be harmonious by nature, yet based on practically and a deep understanding that supports each other's goals.

Most Taurus, Virgo, Scorpio and Pisces, want in some form, the same things. Therefore, the simplicity, straightforward, and sense of responsibility of a Capricorn attract them.

Once a Capricorn is sure their time has been invested with the right person, they will be all in. Empowering you with strength you didn't know possible. As loyal and affectionate as they come, but cross us and we lose our tempers. If pushed, we will hit you with all of our bottled-up and hidden anger.

Astrology is as old as the hills and for centuries

Capricorns have been labeled as the strongest personality type. Aka: Has it going on!

Capricorn is a cardinal sign, marking the season and the beginning of change. With its tail being the brightest in the constellation, though it's the smallest and one of the oldest known to man.

Likewise, Capricorns are able to adapt to their environment and shine, no matter how small or how long they've been known.

In result, Capricorns are expected to take control and lead while still being charming and playful.

You see it in I have A Dream, as Martin Luther King, Jr. led a civil rights movement and changed humanity, as well as laws. Stephen Hawking, even without speaking, was determined to communicate his intelligence in physics and prove the existence of Black Holes. Without Isaac Newton, would we have ever known the theory of gravity? And, what sixteen-year-old challenges the entire world to act immediately on climate change? Just the one strong, and brave Capricorn, Greta!

The world depends on people who can lead movements as well as change the world and the people who live in it. We need their steadiness, their seriousness and their tolerance too.

We as Capricorns, are not even saying we want to be the one to do it, we don't necessarily want to lead anything. However, since it must be done, let's stop wasting time and get started.

We depend on it in real life and love to watch it on television. As in John Q, when Denzel’s wife, I'm sorry, John’s wife, expects him to “just do something.” Also in The Mask, as Stanely puts it on. The same for Betty White and Mary Tyler Moore, who are both Capricons. Betty has to be intelligent to play that dumb on The Golden Girls. Not just that, she’s 99 and still as tenacious as she was at 18.

While there's nothing wrong with being seen as busy, gifted people, who are always ready to take on the next project. However, we do have our weaknesses too. We have a tendency to overthink, have high standards, and are afraid to fail. This will destroy a person's mental health. Not to mention, it can be lonely at the top.

Look at Elvis Presley, another fellow Capricorn, who spent his days being the best and his nights worrying that he wasn't.

I as a Capricorn can relate. It’s me who everyone counts on to take charge in the day to day decisions as well as the major ones. It’s also me, who is afraid to mess those important issues up. I tend to put 110% in, so that if I do come up short, I’ll still be ok. I’m doing so, I often neglect my own physical well being. To cope, I’ve learned to allot myself only so much time to each project and follow a stricter schedule. When my mine runs 100 miles an hour, I note them down for 10 mins and then close my eyes, drifting off to my happy place.

Yes, Capricorns have the strongest personality of all zodiac signs. We can be stubborn goats, but we are loyal, driven stubborn goats, who love and care deeply. You want us on your side. We aren't happy until you are and won't give up until we all are.

spirituality
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.