Longevity logo

Cancer-Leo Cusp Star Sign

July 25th a Leo or Cancer?

By Lori DouglasPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

July 25 is my birthday and my zodiac is known as the Cancer-Leo Astrological Cusp which is referred to as the Cusp of oscillation, and is where the Moon and the Sun play a supervisory role. The Moon is in charge of my Cancer personality, while the Sun represents my Leo side.

Since I was born on the Cancer-Leo cusp, between July 19 and July 25, I have a wide range of personality traits that can either make or break me! I am a powerfully influential person. The combination of Water (Cancer) and Fire (Leo) can create a scalding steam!

When the personality traits of the emotional Cancer and the fiery Leo are combined, the smallest things can really be blown out of proportion. This is so true for me because of the imbalance of the two.

MOODINESS / VOLATILITY / OSCILLATION

The Cancer-Leo cusp is all about movement between the emotional and physical. As I swing from one emotion to the next, the challenge is for me to find my emotional center. Meditation would be a great way for me to find balance. My life as a Cancer-Leo is never dull. The Moon - Sun combo shows that I might appear shy when you first meet me, but by the end of the night, I could be the one hogging the mic at a karaoke joint. I can truly relate to this being true in my life.

I can be sensitive to criticism, so be careful when making suggestions as to how I might conduct myself better. I tend to pay great attention to detail and have a good memory which includes the ability to hold a grudge. Affectionate and devoted, I love to love and be loved. When things are going well, there is no one better to share the moment with than me. However, when things are bad, I may put on a brave face, but I am easily wounded. Wow these truths line up with many areas of my life.

It is important for me to try not to focus on what others are doing, but instead, focus on what is going on in my life. It is very important for me to keep trying to find my center. I do spend too much time worried about others and not focusing on myself.

Be kind to me your sensitive friend. Take the time to think about your words and the right way to say something so that it doesn't hurt my feelings. Plan time to hang out in order to build up my sense of confidence in our friendship. Yes, I am very sensitive and tend to feel left out a lot. Remember to make time for me in your life.

Through the Moon, I receive qualities that enhance my interpersonal relationships which include loyalty, romance, empathy, and love.

On the other hand, the Sun has provided me with the traits I need to enhance my professional development. These include enthusiasm, determination, and ambition, just to name a few.

I have a very passionate attitude, especially when I am dealing with partners who are as adventurous and exciting as I am. I know how to create balance in these partners and have lots of practice in this area. So much so that they feel appreciated and celebrated.

My partner appreciates that I know how to treat them lovingly. I am willing to go to great lengths to spoil them which keeps them interested in the relationship.

Although I am a happy and romantic lover, I find it hard getting somebody to settle down with me. This is because I tend to expect things to happen in the relationship that don't. I am sometimes shy when it comes to making the right moves. This does not mean that I will never settle down. In fact the stars indicate that I will when you meet my ideal partner.

The right partner for me is one born under the Aries, Aquarius, and Sagittarius zodiac signs. I have much in common with them so am highly compatible. My relationship with them will be both fruitful and satisfying. This is more so if my partner was born on the 1st, 3rd, 4th, 9th, 11th, 15th, 19th, 20th, 23rd, 25th, 29th & 31st. I haven't been in a relationship with any of these people yet. Looking forward to trying it out.

A word of caution! The planetary alignment shows potential challenges in terms of my romantic involvement with a Cancerian. That would explain why my marriage to Fred didn't work out.

My birthday stands for outstanding qualities such as spirituality, trustworthiness, reliability, and thoughtfulness. But I must use these wisely!

I never really believed in my zodiac star sign before but that was because I was just looking at Cancer and Leo separately. As I researched the Cancer-Leo Cusp personalities and descriptions, I realize that they are a perfect fit.

spirituality
Like

About the Creator

Lori Douglas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.