Longevity logo

Building My Home Apothecary

What Am I Getting Myself Into? Part 1

By Ashley LichensteinPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I started writing this the other day. I had a great introduction and was really getting somewhere with my content, and my computer died before I could save my work. So, now I'm having to start over, and I don't remember what I had written. So, if you're reading this and you're like, "Dang, this blog sucks..", just know that it was better before, and I apologize.

Moving on. So, my sister-in-law inspired me to start down this path to herbalism. I've always leaned a little more to the natural side of living, so it was probably only a matter of time until I got to this point of my life, but it's like I've been resisting it for some reason. Having no idea where to start, my lovely sister-in-law lent me an herbal medicine-making textbook she had, which I, in turn, decided to keep and replaced her copy so that we could work through the book together. Then, I ordered another book of 100 herbal recipes, which I am still waiting for. Correction, I just got it out of the mailbox (squueeeeeee!!!)!

Let's rewind a smidge. Before I got the textbook, I started online, researching things they are staples in every apothecary, like different herbs, essential oils, loose teas, and equipment. These are the beginnings of my lists. I also started a Pinterest board for my future apothecary space.

wellness
Like

About the Creator

Ashley Lichenstein

I’m a Certified Lactation Counselor, wife, mother of 4 boys, positive thinker, and perpetual student of the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.