Longevity logo

Athletic Greens 30-Day Review

Does it really work?

By Your Pursuit of WellnessPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Original Photo by uPOW

Athletic Greens has become one of the most popular supplements over the past few years and has been endorsed by numerous podcasts. It contains quite a few ingredients, 75 to be exact, and all are whole food sourced. The praise for its benefits to energy levels and immune system and digestive system support has been near endless, and I finally decided to see what the hype was about. The price is a little steep as a 30-day supply costs $77 plus shipping and handling; however, after 30 days of taking Athletic Greens daily, I was impressed by the results and I felt better overall and was much more productive.

First Impressions

It is recommended to mix Athletic Greens with cold water and drink first thing in the morning on an empty stomach to better absorb the nutrients. Now I was hesitant at first as other green superfood powders and supplements in the past have usually upset my stomach when I consumed them without food. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I had no discomfort after drinking it. Additionally, the taste was far better than any other green drinks I had tried before; the taste of Athletic Greens is a mix of leafy greens with citrus. The one serving also satisfied my hunger until lunch, and I didn’t have my usual cravings or weakness I would feel if I skipped breakfast. Throughout the rest of the day, I did feel more energetic and sharper mentally, but it was hard to tell if it was due to the powder or just a placebo from expecting these results.

The First Two Weeks

After the first week, I can confirm that the benefits are for real. I consistently had more energy, and my thoughts were clearer and more coherent. I could also tell my digestion was improved and much more regular. The positive aspects continued all through the second week and I noticed taking Athletic Greens was causing a beneficial snowball effect on my overall health as well. Taking it in the morning caused me to drink less coffee throughout the day and I didn’t have the annoying midday crash that I was used to. I felt more inclined to work out and to eat better since I had started my day off with on a healthy note. At work I was better focused and more productive.

30 Days

Throughout the 30 days I felt the same benefits and one of the drawbacks I experienced were the strange looks and questions I received from my friends and family when they would see me drinking Athletic Greens; they would always have a confused look on their face and ask, “WHAT are you drinking?”. Drinking green superfood powder is off-putting to a lot of people, and understandably so; however, after expressing my praise for all the benefits I felt, I was able to convince a couple of my friends to start taking it. They experienced the same positive effects as me and have started taking it daily. Another con of Athletic Greens is that it needs to be refrigerated after it’s been opened. This can be troublesome for anyone traveling, but they do offer travel packets as an option.

Final Verdict

I was greatly impressed with Athletic Greens and I would recommend it to anyone. The benefits were consistent with what they guaranteed, and I felt them for the full 30 days. The one drawback is the high price, but if you can afford it, it’s definitely worth it. I have continued my monthly subscription and Athletic Greens has become an essential part of my supplement regimen.

Video Review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZS22UDywy_M&feature=youtu.be

product review
Like

About the Creator

Your Pursuit of Wellness

At Your Pursuit of Wellness, (uPOW), our mission is to motivate, inspire, and inform you on your personal journey of self-fulfillment by bringing awareness to the multifaceted nature of wellness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.