Longevity logo

Adventures in Yoga Land

Intro

By Keioni WimesPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1

Yoga sounds good in theory, but how many of us started watching a youtube video of some random yoga lady only to be confused half way through? I've always wanted to try yoga. It is such a great way to relax, tone your body, release stress and help with healing your body. There are endless amounts of benefits practing yoga. When you finally complete a session, you feel great! Getting started can be overwhelming at times and it is easy to fall off track. Well for me at least. I have been trying to practice yoga for the past 4 or 5 years. I have had many successful days where I could hold a pose after many failed attempts. There are so many youtube videos that are marketed towards beginners but they feel way too advanced for me. One day I decided if I wanted to commit to learning yoga, I wanted to learn the very basics of it. I discovered a course where you could learn to be an instructor for a very decent price. With words of encouragement from my friends, I enrolled. I'm going to share with whoever is out there my journey to becoming a student and how I plan to use what I learn to help people heal.

Here's a little background about the course. This course is through a comany called YogaRenew. It's online and only 200 Hrs. I can take as long as I would like to complete the course. The cost I believe is $440 (give or take) and I'm currently paying $80/month for it. So far the modules are easy to study. it comes with short videos about each topic and pdf files that are like study guides. There are only 2 books that you have to purchase outside of the material that is provided for you. You can jump around to different sections. This is great if you don't have access to the 2 books that are needed for the course. So far the modules are easy and there is a quiz at the end of each topic. I am excited for this journey and I'm debating on how I would use this new skill that I am learning.

Here are some questions I would love for you to answer:

1)Have you tried yoga? If so, have you continued with practicing it or have you gave up due to the complexity of it?

2) Would you try it again if you could learn the fundamentals of each pose or have a very thorough guide/ routine?

See ya next week!

yoga
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.