Longevity logo

4 Tips to a Healthier You This New Year

Align your mind, body, and soul.

By Mariah CramptonPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Image from: https://yourstory.com/2018/01/317948/

We all want to feel and look our best, but let's face it...we often don't have the motivation to do the things that are beneficial to our mental and physical well-being. These days, life is so fast-paced! We are overworked, underpaid, tired, and short on time. Believe me, I would rather spend my free time binge-watching Netflix than going to the gym.

But what if I told you that it doesn't have to be so complicated? What if I told you that there are some life hacks that could leave you feeling great and require hardly any time at all? It's true! I've done them. Below is a list of a few simple things I implement into my everyday life in order to feel and look, my very best.

1) Apple Cider Vinegar

This item is truly magical. According to Healthline, apple cider vinegar has many health benefits including the ability to help you lose weight by making you feel full and relieving toxins from your body. How do you use it?

Apple cider vinegar helps complete two of my daily rituals. Every morning I mix two tablespoons of apple cider vinegar with 8 oz. hot water, lemon, and honey. This starts my day off with my insides feeling clean and happy. At night, I use apple cider vinegar as a face-wash. I apply it all over my face and neck and allow it to absorb into my skin for approximately ten minutes. I then wash with cold water, which makes my skin feel toxin free!

2) Meditation

I know that this may seem cliche, but meditation really does help. I take ten minutes out of my day to sit/lie in silence or with relaxing music playing. During this time I focus on my breathing, taking deep breaths to calm myself and wind my body down. I usually do this at night before bed, with some sort of aromatherapy going. Trust me, you will notice the difference after one session.

3) Yoga

Perhaps another cliche, but I just started doing this for ten minutes a day and I feel great. It might not relax you at first, but it leaves your body feeling great in all the right places! Your partner will definitely appreciate the flexibility you learn through yoga.

4) Tea

My personal favorite. Instead of drinking coffee, try tea first thing in the morning instead. There are teas specifically tailored to give you an energy boost (my favorite is Teami Focus, if interested you can use my code for ten percent off your purchase: mcram21). You will find that you no longer have the mid-afternoon crash often associated with coffee, but you will have all the energy. At night relax with a nighttime tea developed to relieve stress. Your body will thank you for it!

health

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mariah CramptonWritten by Mariah Crampton

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.