Lifehack logo

What Flower Are You?

Discover Your Flower And Springtime Affirmation with this delightful, stress-free personality quiz!!

By DaphsamPublished 2 months ago 6 min read
18
©Daphsam Photography

What flower are you? This delightful, stress-free personality quiz will help you discover your flower, along with an affirmation. Spring is near, and flowers will bloom soon. Along with what Mother Nature will do outside, a few holidays are coming up where flowers are part of the event. We have Passover, Easter, Administrative Professional Day, National Nurses Day, Mother’s Day, graduations, endless birthdays, baby showers, and weddings. 

I am a tremendous admirer of flowers and always incorporate them into my art, poetry, and stories. I have carefully selected four of my favorite flowers and created an entertaining quiz to help you discover your flower.

So let’s have some fun!

1. What personality traits do people describe you as?

a.) Known to be empathetic, serene, thoughtful, and compassionate.

b.) Very romantic, incredibly charming, with quiet elegance.

c.) Exotic with a mysterious side, leaving people intrigued.

d.) Life of the party, vibrant with a dynamic personality, incredibly expressive.

2. How do you approach obstacles or challenges in your life?

a.) You are as flexible as Gumby, always finding a creative way to solve your problem.

b.) You see this as an opportunity to use your patience and perseverance, believing all your problems will work out.

c.) You trust your gut, and you are going to embrace whatever journey lies ahead.

d.) You’ll pick up your Captain America shield and be ready because you’re determined to tackle whatever comes your way.

3. It is time to recharge and find that inner tranquility after a long day of stress; how do you do it?

a.) Break out the sneakers, get outside to release the tension with some stretches, and clear the mind.

b.) Taking a walk outside admiring all of nature’s gifts. Focusing on the present moment.

c.) Turn on a sound bath meditation to help you bring back your moment of focus.

d.) Throw on some music, pull out your sketchbook, find a way to express yourself, and release all the stress out of your body.

4. What is your favorite bird or insect?

a.) Butterfly

b.) Honeybee

c.) Hummingbird

d.) Bumblebee

5. What is your favorite scent that makes you feel alive and beautiful?

a.) Nothing too intense, light, and delicate, with hints of jasmine and lilac.

b.) The sweeter, the better; if there’s a hint of citrus with a splash of rose that will be perfect.

c.) A spicy with an exotic scent of musk and sweet vanilla.

d.) Much more down to earth with a rich floral fragrance with just a hint of sweetness.

6.) What is your favorite cookie?

a.) Mallomars- Marshmallows with chocolate and graham crackers

b.) Sugar cookie

c.) shortbread cookie with frosting

d.) Lemon cookie

7.) What is your favorite singer?

a.) Ed Sheeran

b.) Adele

c.) Beyoncé

d.) Lady Gaga

8.) What is your favorite type of literary genre?

a.) Self-help books

b.) Poetry

c.) mystery novels

d.) historical fiction

9.) What is your favorite color?

a.) Baby Blue

b.) Soft Pink

c.) Deep Purple

d.) Candy Red

10.) You are at a party, what kind of guest are you?

a.) You have your hand out and are ready to meet everyone in the room. It’s all about making that connection.

b.) You’re the type that takes a little time to ease in to start a conversation and introduce yourself.

c.) You’re a bit standoffish; you don’t like to be the center of attention. Conversations will happen when the time feels right.

d.) You are the life of the party, ready to embrace and become everyone’s best friend, probably will be the last to leave.

Here are your results: 

Tally up your scores and see what flower you are connected to.

If you received mostly A’s: Hydrangeas

©Daphsam Photography

The hydrangea flower, native to Asia and the Americas, is a trendy garden plant that you will see in landscapes and flower beds. They symbolize gratitude with heartfelt emotions. Hydrangea is known for genuine understanding and enlightenment. By being connected to this flower, you are someone who has great empathy for others; you have a nurturing side, willing to take care of others. There’s a flexibility about you that makes it very easy for you to adapt to different environments and situations.

My affirmation for you is:

I am at peace with all around me and welcome the flowing air to keep my body flowing with anything that comes my way.

If you received mostly B’s: Peony

©Daphsam Photography

This beautiful blossom is native to Asia, Europe, and western North America. It is considered one of the longest-living plants. You will find pennies in wedding bouquets and anniversary gifts. They symbolize prosperity, romance, and happiness. When you connect the Peony, you have a graceful presence that is enchanting to others and your patience that has others gravitate towards your presence.

My affirmation for you is:

May my quiet and peaceful nature be radiant to others who come my way.

If you received mostly C’s: Orchids

©Daphsam Photography

Orchids are one of the oldest flowering plants; there are over 25,000 species of this exotic, mysterious tropical plant. You can find orchids everywhere, of course, except Antarctica. Connecting to the orchid shows that you have a unique side of looking at things; with the strength within you, you can weave through various situations and still keep your beauty and grace. By staying present, you always check in with yourself and what their higher power helps guide you through this life.

Your affirmation is:

When life casts shadows, may my inner glow shine through and keep me in the present moment.

If you received mostly D’s: Dahlia

©Daphsam Photography

The dahlia flower is native to Mexico and was first cultivated by the Aztecs. They come in many vibrant and lush colors, calling for a creative, dynamic personality and ready to take on life. If your flower is the Dalia, you are confident and have a tenacious personality. Yes, you are the life of the party with your bold personality. You may sometimes rub people the wrong way with your take charge, but you are just being you. And you love it.

My affirmation for you is:

I’m ready with my paintbrush to paint the picture of the vision I will hold for myself today.

**********************************************************************

I really hope you enjoyed my fun flower quiz. As you will see, with some of my art and poetry, flowers hold an extraordinary place in my heart. My mom loved flowers and always wanted them around her. She has gifted me with the same passion. They are the epitome of the life cycle. We are all beautiful with our petals, and we stand tall through tons of diversity and obstacles, but through it all, we’re still attractive because of our core, our strength. With flowers coming in all different sizes, colors, and shapes, that is what we all are. We are all different, and we should embrace our beautiful world as a garden of flowers.

Please let me know in the comments what your flower was, and I hope you had some fun. Maybe you’ll get this flower into your life a little more.

pop culturephotographygarden
18

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Sarah Danaher2 months ago

    Well I am an orchid. This was rather interesting and it does match my personality. Good job

  • Kageno Hoshino2 months ago

    I am probably Hydrangeas

  • Lovely! Peony seems to be for me! "May my quiet and peaceful nature be radiant to others who come my way." Perfect! Great Idea!

  • Staringale2 months ago

    This is well though out. I am probably a bouquet. Great work Daphsam.

  • This was fun! Definitely an orchid by these questions :)

  • Wow. Nice. I was 3 B, 3 D, 2C, 2A. I have a bouquet of Dahlia and Peony. This was fun.

  • Rebekah Conard2 months ago

    Lovely quiz! I'm a pretty even split between everything except the peony. So, at least I know which one I'm not!

  • Manisha Dhalani2 months ago

    I love this. So fun! I had a tie between A and C, but I am so leaning towards C!

  • Denise E Lindquist2 months ago

    Fun story - hydrangea 🌼🌻🏵️💮🌸🌺🌷🌹 Thank you 😊💕

  • Oooo, I chose a lot of C's so I'm an orchid! This was so fun!

  • My answers were all over the place (though not a lot of D). Overall though, I believe I am probably a stinkweed.

  • 1. A 2. B and D but mostly B so I will go with B 3. B 4. B 5. None of these. I like a crisp clean masculine scent. But if the ones you listed D is the closest. 6. My favorite is chocolate chip but will choose D. 7. If I have to choose from these four than it's Adele which is B 8. C 9. A 10. A A3 B4 C1 D2 I have mostly Bs, I am a peony!!! This was fun. Thank you for sharing!

  • Lana V Lynx2 months ago

    Mine is split 4-4 between peony and orchid, and two answers for hydrangeas. I’ll take them all, thanks for the fun, Daphsam!

  • Great idea and I was all over the place so no result for me, this could explain a lot

  • Cathy holmes2 months ago

    That was fun. hydrangea for me.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.