Lifehack logo

Cool word ideas

Thoughts from yours truly

By Johann HollarPublished 4 years ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
Like
https://www.happinessishomemade.net/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/Word-Art-2.png

There are many ideas for new words. How they are formed and what their purpose is.

I am here to contribute my word ideas to the world.

Steel Up

This term can be used two ways

"Why don't you Steel Up?" can be another way of saying "grow a pair" suggesting that one should stop being a coward. I prefer this term because it's more cleaner and sounds less mean. It would be in a tone of contempt or disgust, directed towards the person who is a coward.

"Time to Steel Up" or just "Steel Up" is a way of saying "stay strong" or "don't give up" meaning courage. Usually it would be said in a more motivated sounding voice, like the kind of thing your coach would say.

Rackingfragingnagah

I know that this is not a word, but whenever I do this I am cursing. You see in old comics and TV the words !@#%%^;*&%* as curse words. So, the description seen in the title of this section.

Blacktifying

You may think that is a racist word, but it's not. What it is though is the overusing of African-Americans in films and TV shows. It's not a bad thing, but I would like to see other non-white ethnic groups used in TV and Movies like Asians or Latinos.

Go knock your head

Back in the days of Imperial China this process was done as a way of paying respect or homage to one's elders or even the local leaders.

Since this sort of practice is uncommon nowadays I use this word as an insult. Meaning they should just go and bash their own head in.

It is another way of saying "Go F@#$ yourself".

Orange Fuhrer

Get what I mean by this?

Donald John Trump thinks that he is the master of everything and that he is the Supreme Ruler of all. The sort mentality that Hitler possessed.

The sort of mentality that Trump possesses.

Besides, don't you think it's ridiculous how he has that spray on crap that makes his skin look orange?

Thus, the name "Orange Fuhrer" that I throw around on my posts here on Vocal.media, Facebook and whatever else passes for social media.

Heavy Lifting is My Mission

A personal catchphrase by yours truly to describe how much I enjoy manual labor that from time to time involves a lot of heavy lifting.

Other than manual labor, I from time to time do what the hottie in the photo is doing. Another form of heavy lifting that I enjoy doing.

Before you say anything, yes, I do take care not to overdo my workouts, I always pace myself.

Old Nasty

Pretty cool image right?

Back when I was working at Macy's, I joked with some of my colleagues about my martial arts skills and how my right arm is my strong arm (no I did not physically assault them)

Hence the name Old Nasty.

It doesn't have to be your right arm, it can be your left.

It's just a catchy way of describing your strong arm or the arm with the hand that you write with.

Your a Minnesotan now

A sort of ongoing joke from those of us who live in the North Star State.

We complain about how cold it gets during the winters, wishing for it to be warmer, we then complain about how hot it gets during the summer, wishing for it to be cooler. Kind of an unwritten rule we have here, but if you manage to survive the summer and winter here, then congratulations, your're a Minnesotan now.

Your thoughts please?

Like

About the Creator

Johann Hollar

I had attended Minnesota State University Mankato where I received my Bachelors in History with a Minor in Philosophy. I currently work at the Woodbury Village Target as a Stocker when I am not writing you all such interesting stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.