Journal logo

The highest reading level in my class!

My teacher brought me in front of the class and bragged on me!

By Angelina F. ThomasPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
1
  • I never thought in a billion years that I would be excellent in school at anything, I mean I honestly never dreamed in life that I would be bragged upon and or singled out in a positive way in class. I fantasized about being great in all math skills, however, I failed math horribly and needed remedial math. Poor me I need some sleep this minute but I must work.

I Angelina Thomas, Loved college-prep English because it is my only strong subject in school. Grade school that is. Yet I still forget that teacher's name, could not remember his name to save my life, however, I remember his face like it was yesterday when I graduated high school back in 2005 May 27th. I wish I could sit down and eat hot dogs, and ribs, and have hot creamy coffee or cappuccino with him and reminisce about when he was my teacher, and about when I bragged to him about having the 12.9 reading level the highest level in the class.

I love and rejoice in my skills and do my best to apply them here on Vocal +. I enjoy reading and writing online on this website. I pray I win the first prize therefore I can afford to splurge on myself. I will feel so hurt if I lose. I am poor, I am on a fixed income, and I will spend my very last dime on vocal +. It hurts so bad. I want to celebrate a victory asap. It will bother me when I see I am unable to. I am hoping for the best and expecting failure.

I hope my fictional horror story will be published, I do not glorify others eating people, I abhor it actually. I am offended that it failed to publish, maybe I reached out to the incorrect community, I reached out to the young adult community unaware that I should have chosen the horror community, I do not condone bad behavior from anyone, including animals. Obviously, I did something wrong, and am fearful that I screwed up again. I hope it gets understood and published this time. I feel misunderstood, it is just a doggone story. The hilarious thing is, a barn owl's Barn door happened to be open, I stepped into my barn by my house

Hopefully, I earned that 25,000 us dollars plus the 5,0000 us dollars very soon. If the horror community does not accept it I will hit delete with disgust however with integrity I will remove it if it does not go through this time. I cannot afford to get kicked off of vocal + this could be my bread and butter, and maybe my ticket out of poverty! I need to be able to use this privilege and use it to the best of my ability. My apologies to the admin of vocal + I never meant to give the wrong impression, and again I feel very misunderstood. I feel angry, and lost, plus very misunderstood. I cannot afford any more setbacks. I feel like all the times I failed to gain the admin's approval was just my loss, and it hurts me so bad. That $20.00 I earned felt like nothing however it was something, an incentive to keep going and moving forward. I fantasize about movies and books being created off of my efforts, with my involvement and permission of course. I do realize that the better my content is, the better it is for the community.

God's honest truth is, I need all the approval, all the readers, tips, and all the incentives I can reach because truth is I am poor as all get out, and I need to earn my bread and butter. I am strapped and hurting for cash honestly, all I have is $20.00 to my name, and I have a self credit-builder account that requires $25.00 per 4th of each month for 23 months from now therefore I need all the money in the world, and I am too proud to beg, I would rather write and earn my big dollars.

All who believe in the higher power, luck whatever it is, wish me the best I promise my intentions are pure and I wish the whole world the best and nothing less. I hope my readers and the admin of vocal + indulge and fall in love with this story. Thank you for reading. Good luck to all. Tips are appreciated however tips are not mandated. Again thank you.

how to
1

About the Creator

Angelina F. Thomas

I am a very beautiful mother of mixed daughters with expensive taste. I hope and pray to my Abba father that my wishful thinking and my ability to dream huge truly pays off. So be it. Amen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.