Journal logo

I worked from home today.

And also a few days ago.What a beauty.

By Angelina F. ThomasPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

The other day I made about 15 bucks doing yard work. I swept off my buddy's deck, I swept the outside stairs, and it took a long while but I made 15 bucks I guess that is better than nothing, I swept up the lawn clippings after my buddy A D Baby cut the grass, I practiced working on the yard a couple of days after he mowed the lawn. Today I made 20 dollars weed eating the back and the side by Dan's property but I never crossed the property line, did my best to be cautious and aware of the flower garden beyond the shallow wall of rocks that says "This boundary is the flower bed, don't cut the flowers because they won't pop back up til the next year and we love to smell the flowers and listen to the birds chirp while sitting on the deck reading the newspaper online thru my phone having a creamy coffee or delicious Coke-A-Cola! Such a beautiful life. Jim needs to replace the septic tank or else we lose the house. What an ugly thought. It is going to cost 40 to 80 grand. I am mad at the world swear. I am afraid of losing my furniture and everything I worked so damn hard for could just go down the drain just like that. I am surely scared and pissed at the world about my situation. Ugh, what the fuck am I supposed to do? Go move to a group home and start all the way over from scratch, I do not want to lose any of my possessions they mean a lot to me. I am very afraid. No wonder I could not sleep last night at all.

Today I must wash dishes and tidy up inside some more, I am just chilling right now watching Bones drinking fruit punch crystal light and a strawberry smoothie that I whipped up in my blender, yes I got over my fear of my blender I just avoided putting my hands in the blender while the blades were spinning. I am getting a kick out of this sativa-indica strand I am smoking on yay. I am bout to put my sexy heel boots on and type away.

My buddy Mike is about to slide thru and get me buzzed with great ganja and is bringing me a nice Bible. I cannot wait to read my new bible. I am hoping to win a challenge soon so I can have a couple of thousands or a grand or so. No pledges or tips yet and I guess it is not going to happen ugh. I really need the money but I keep getting nothing hardly. Oh my God I need the money.

I cannot wait for my buddy to get here and smoke me the fuck out, I cannot wait to explore my new bible before it sits and collects dust on my new pretty ass coffee table/desk.

I need extra money anything helps even if it is just 1.00 what the hell does it really become that difficult to spare a dollar for a struggling author I need pledges and tips and to win a few challenges I mean what the fuck. I need my props where it is due I am a great writer someone needs to wake the heck up and smell the roses in my work while having a morning cup of coffee you know you should buy me a coffee sometimes, $1.50 in tips would help anyone help me out for real though, please.

I am trying to be the best author that I can be and I know I have a lot to learn about being a master of being an author, I will master this it is going to take some years but I will nail and master this shit, watch me do me babies.

art
Like

About the Creator

Angelina F. Thomas

I am a very beautiful mother of mixed daughters with expensive taste. I hope and pray to my Abba father that my wishful thinking and my ability to dream huge truly pays off. So be it. Amen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.