Journal logo

Peace Amidst The Chaos Of Life

A Reflection Of Today

By Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.Published 24 days ago 4 min read
6

I know many Problems are happening in the World.

I talk about many of them in my articles, as well as what can be done around them to Design a Regenerative Legacy.

There are times when that darkness can feel suffocating.

You work to fight against that darkness, but feel like you aren't making Improvements, or that your Efforts will never matter.

A sensation grips your soul that feels like the world may end soon.

Yet you do the work to try to make the world better anyway.

Sometimes you aren't sure what will come of it, but you have to do it nevertheless.

I have had a bit of a crazy weekend.

Not a ton of sleep, client calls, meeting an Olympian (a story for another day perhaps), birthdays, appointments, and doing all things involved in running a business.

I finally got to writing today, later than I would like, but it is when I could do it today.

I thought a bit about what has been happening today, the conversations I've been having, and looking at what I've been doing in the world.

Then I looked outside.

I saw the first hummingbird of the season flying around.

A butterfly flew by.

The sun was coming down beautifully.

This...

This is what all the work is about.

Peace.

A Moment that lasts an Eternity.

Despite everything else that may be occurring, there is Peace here.

When I say that Peace is what the work is about, I'm not talking about myself.

That Peace is meant for Everyone.

You face the darkness, not so that "you" can experience Peace, but so that others may experience it as well.

I've had the honor and privilege of doing some pretty cool things in my efforts to bring that Peace to more people.

I've worked with Teams and helped them discover their biggest sources of Dis-Stress, and helped them overcome.

With these Teams, I have helped them go from only being able to talk about Problems, to having No Problems to report and working with them while Focusing solely on the Future.

I have worked with individuals who only had Ideas of a Future they wanted to build, and I've been by their side as they have built Incredible Businesses.

I have been a part of Funding some of the most fascinating projects and businesses that are working on Improving the world in different ways.

From solving the Social Dilemma, Fixing the Ocean Plastic Problem, and planting Mangrove Forests, these organizations are doing incredible work and it is an honor to associate with them.

Just today, in my efforts to Design a Regenerative Legacy, I worked with a Client to begin making a difference by Restoring Microhabitats in India that will be saving Critically Endangered Animals.

That initiative is only the beginning of what I am building and working toward in my work.

Then I also had a conversation with an Inspiring Individual today who is looking to have their own Impact on the world and was just getting started with some Ideas of what they wanted to accomplish.

I was able to provide them with a long list of Resources that I felt could benefit them.

In that list, there were some other Incredible People I've connected with over the years who are also doing amazing things in the world.

Even just knowing them is an incredible Honor, but being able to connect people together like that is truly Humbling.

Now, I tell you all of this because I'm a pretty average human being in most ways.

Sure, I have certain Strengths that I utilize, but all Humans have Strengths that when used could Ignite dramatic Change around them.

I have done quite a few things, but many of these I have accomplished within 7 years, which relatively is a very short time as a Human.

Most people can accomplish Extreme Levels of Good in the world in a significantly shorter time than they may think.

None of what I have said is unique to "me", anyone could do similar things in that fight against the darkness.

I also say these things because those feelings that come to us when we face the darkness hit everyone.

You could be doing incredible amounts of good, but that darkness will still loom over you.

Sometimes, you need to Stop.

Stop.

Look at what is Good around you.

Allow that Peace to have a moment amidst the Chaos.

Find the Eye that exists within the Storm.

If you really Stop, you will likely find incredible Good that you've accomplished in your Life.

It may not "feel" like much, but I can assure you that the Good adds up quickly.

When you Focus on Creating Good, your Brain will find more and different ways to have a Greater Impact.

You cannot allow the darkness to push you out of the Fight - it knows that is the only way it can win.

So you must stand and continue forward, and "that" is where you will find lasting Peace.

As odd as it may seem, Peace does not exist in Stagnation, but in the continuous Growth of Good.

You may need to Pause to "See" that Good in its entirety, but it is through your Actions that you Create Peace.

Take that Action today.

Create that Peace amidst the Chaos of Life.

workflowwall streetVocalvintagesocial mediaquotesproduct reviewpop culturelistindustryhumanityhow tohistoryheroes and villainsfeatureeconomycareerbusiness warsbusinessadvice
6

About the Creator

Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.

Creator of the Multi-Award-Winning Category "Legendary Leadership" | Faith, Family, Freedom, Future | The Legendary Leadership Coach, Digital Writer (450+ Articles), & Speaker

https://www.TheLeadership.Guide

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Vicki Lawana Trusselli 23 days ago

    You have done so much to create good in society . Yes we live in a crazy world full of dark all around us. However creating the light from good deeds to help others outweighs the darkness of the forever aboding doom presented by people who carry a dark aura around their being of hate and torture of their own projection onto the world of light. Our light outshines their dark auras, spreading light beams through each wood beam and into our houses and brains as we shine onto the world as we hear the birds sing and see the sun's flouresent light permeating through each leaf of every tree.

  • Whoaaaa, you have done so much to help so many people! You're super inspirational! The world needs more people like you

  • Ameer Bibi24 days ago

    I admire your point of view when you wrote we should must stand and look forward than we will find everlasting peace

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.