Journal logo

My First Vocal Media Payment

My first Vocal Media payment of $33.60.

By TriondPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
10
Screenshot by author. Vocal Media Withdrawal and Earnings 2021

I have been trying to find the answer for the question; how long does a Vocal Media payment take once requested?

This is because I just earned enough through page views and bonuses to request my first pay-out from Vocal Media. It is currently pending as you can see from the above image.

So I went to one of the Facebook Vocal Media groups to ask that very question, and got a reply that stated most likely between 5 and 8 days, however it could be longer, or it could be sooner. So I will update this post how long it takes to get my first Vocal Media pay out of $33.60.

Requested $33.60 on August 5th 2021.

Received: August 9th 2021 - In my Stripe account. 😁

$20 of the $33.60 was bonuses I have received. The rest ($13.60) was earned from reads of my articles on Vocal over the last year. I have only been a Vocal+ member for approx. 2 months over the last year so the majority of the views were at $3.80 CPM and, some are at $6.00 per thousand reads.

Screenshot by author. Vocal Media Withdrawal and Earnings August 2021

Vocal Media Bonuses

These bonuses may only be available to Vocal Media+ members so it may be worth paying the membership fee. You can read more on Vocal Media bonuses here: Introducing Creator Bonuses on Vocal written by one of Vocal Media + founders; Justin Maury.

I have received the following Vocal Media bonuses so far:

  • 1000 reads. - $5
  • 5 stories published - $5
  • 10 stories published - $10 ( I have however, deleted some of these when I did a clean up of my profile)
  • For your awesome story, "My First Vocal Media Payment." - $5 (This post got me a bonus)
  • You've liked 15 stories by your fellow creators. - $5

I also received an email from Vocal recently offering $10 to complete a quick survey. I haven't yet received payment for this, however I have read that others have started to receive this payment, which is a cool little bonus.

Vocal Media Earnings 2021

Screenshot by author. Vocal Media Earnings 2021

I know there are also bonuses available for liking other Vocal Media creators content, having your story picked as a top story and certain milestones such as number of reads.

Vocal Media Challenges

You can also win money by competing in the challenges on Vocal. So far I have only submitted to one challenge. Unfortunately I didn't win. This was the story in case you are interested: The Fog. Still terrifying after 40 years.

This creator did win a challenge though. Eric Dovigi. He won $5,000! 🥇💰 Yes Five Thousand Dollars. Not bad eh?

He wrote about it here: Winning A Vocal-Challenge Forced Me To Confront My Neurosis and Impostor-Syndrome

It's well worth a read, and reflects how humble this guy is. Not only that, it gives others hope that they may be in with a chance of winning a challenge too. So if you enjoy writing and fancy having a go at one of Vocal's challenges, you should. You never know. Eric Dovigi submitted his story without ever thinking he would win.

Here are the current challenges: Vocal Media Challenges.

You can also submit previously written content on Vocal to these challenges. Here is a list of completed challenges, which may give you an idea of what they are looking for. The challenge prizes range from $1,000 to over $20,000.

Tipping creators.

Another way to earn money on Vocal is by receiving tips from readers. I have yet to receive my first tip... but there's plenty time yet.

Vocal also facilitates tips from your fans. Tipping allows your readers to pay you directly for your stories, with micropayments that go straight into your Stripe account.

Source - https://vocal.media/resources/vocal-faq

However there are plenty of content creators that have received tips on Vocal and have written about it.

Jyoti Meena - How I Made 287$ in 2 months on Vocal This creator discusses how she earned over $200 in her first 2 months on Vocal, and how she, at the time of writing the article, had received $12 in tips on one article alone.

CIARÁN COLEMAN - How to Earn More Tips on Vocal. This Vocal creator shares tips on how to get tips on Vocal. He has also written another article which may be an interesting read if you are reading mine. How to Really Make Money on Vocal Media & The Pros and Cons of Writing on Vocal Media in 2021.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed and learned something useful from this article. If so leave a like and, as always, tips are hugely appreciated.

🟩 You may also like the following:

My Vocal Earnings

JustPlay - Money Earning App

product review
10

About the Creator

Triond

Check out our websites/blogs:

Triond.net

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.