Journal logo

My Vocal Media Earnings

Making Money on Vocal Media.

By TriondPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
14
My Vocal Media Earnings
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

Can you make money on Vocal Media?

Yes! Yes, you can. Read my story and see my stats below....

I have been writing on and off on Vocal Media for around a year now. I wasn't overly impressed with it at first. Mainly because I am used to seeing more detailed stats. For example, I like to see where views are coming from so it gives me an indication of what is working and worth spending time on, and what doesn't. Secondly because editing your content and updating it was a hassle.

Then they introduced quick editing for Vocal+ members. I was and still am a little skeptical of paying the monthly fee for using the site, but as with everything, if you don't try, you'll never know. The monthly fee is currently $9.99 or you can pay a yearly fee (I believe) and save a little.

I have a couple of other websites online that I earn a bit of supplementary income from and so I was willing to give Vocal another go.

I also realised that this platform is slightly different to other content sites and one constant that I do like is that I know exactly how much I am earning per 1000 views/reads. ($6.00 for Vocal+ members, $3.80 for non members). The cashout is less at $20 for Vocal+ members as appose to $35 for non members.

I also had an article on here that had started making me a bit of money. Nothing to get too excited about, but enough to peak my interest a little. Plus I can write a little bit more freely on here, whereas my websites are quite niche.

I figured Vocal can be my outlet for other things and a bit of a journal for me, that I can share with others.

So, I decided to share my journey going forward of my Vocal earnings. Hopefully to encourage others to join the site and see the potential of Vocal Media. Now that I can edit my content easily a quickly with the Vocal+ membership, it means I can update my stats as and when I need to.

I haven't made enough yet to have my first payout, however that will hopefully be in the very near future and I can share that with you too.

I'm also in the process of doing a clean up of my Vocal account. Deleting some articles that I am not happy with, and/or relate to subjects that are more related to my websites.

My goal now is to write a couple of articles a week, as well as update some of my articles daily with statistics etc. By doing this, you have a better chance of earning money, and one of your articles gaining reads, interest and maybe even going viral. Especially if you have evergreen articles which will earn you a passive income.

The one element that I believe is currently missing from Vocal is being able to leave comments. I love being able to read peoples comments, but also being able to leave comments on other peoples writing too.

My Vocal Media Earnings.

My current balance as of the 31st July 2021 is $17.09.

$12.09 is from content earnings.

$5.00 is a bonus I received after I had my first 1000 reads of my articles. That was a nice little surprise. After reading articles from other Vocal users, I learned that Vocal Media give you bonuses for other things too. That requires a little bit more research into what those bonuses are for and whether of not they are a consistent thing, or are random.

Monthly Vocal earnings to date.

2020

September - $1.38

October - $3.27

November - $ 0.06

December - $0.11

2021

January - $0.08

February - $0.20

March - $0.11

April - $0.59

May - $0.80

June - $1.82

July - $3.91.

You may also like:

list
14

About the Creator

Triond

Check out our websites/blogs:

Triond.net

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.