Journal logo

How I have grown on Vocal in just 24 days

The measure of success is how much you earn on Vocal

By AbikaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
5
How I have grown on Vocal in just 24 days
Photo by Clark Tibbs on Unsplash

This might be my shortest article yet on Vocal. I have been a writer on Medium for the last 2 months. So, far I have published 40 stories on various publishers. In that time I have earned 225 followers and about 700 views. More and more I am realizing it takes more than just writing and publishing articles. No, you also have to market yourself and your articles. On Medium, even though they have their own membership audience, it is hard to earn fast. And if you are a member of Medium you know why.

Why I came to Vocal, less than 25 days ago?

On Medium, your external audience has limited access to all your content. To get access, they must pay the $5 membership fee, which has its positives and negatives. Many big publishers would say to publish your stories with big publishers to reach more members. And the more time members spend reading the more money you earn. All in all, Medium is great and I wouldn't give up my membership there.

On Vocal, however, I found a new way of publishing and sharing my articles. The articles are still read and approved by a body. But the major difference that I love is I can bring my external audience to read all or just one of my stories limitlessly. Yes, after I realized that my earning is not dependent on reads from vocal members only, I started sharing my stories far and wide. Two of my favorite places to share my article are:

  1. Quora
  2. Facebook groups

Do you want financial freedom? You can easily Join Vocal today and start earning tomorrow.

What do I love about Vocal?

  1. I don't have to be a vocal member to publish articles and earn money here. Most other publishing platforms require the level of commitment before your articles are [placed behind a paywall. Even though the pay is way way way too little I can still earn.
  2. All the reads from each article have the potential to earn me money. Yep, even my readers and followers from Facebook and Quora, and even Twitter can click on my link read that story and more. and all would be counted towards my wallet.
  3. I can write to my heart's content on Vocal. Oh yes, I can write about any topic here and I can have a voice. On other blogs, it was always hard to write articles that I feel reflected my views and opinions. But here, every one of my articles reflects the way I feel. I will link an article about this below.
  4. Vocal has challenged me to become a better writer. Since there is no internal population of readers to view stories, each article has to rank on Google so more persons can find it. That means keywords, SEO optimization, and word count should be done.
  5. Vocal has the best perks on a publishing platform ever. I haven't met another publishing platform that gives to their writers as Vocal does. And it is awesome. The little incentives are bursts of encouragement along the road that pushes you to write more and grow in the process. Now how can you not love writing for Vocal?

But there is 1 thing about Vocal I don't like so much

The pay for 1000 views is really small. I am thankful that I can earn from this platform, but a bump upon the amount of money 1000 views would be great.

Conclusion

Thank you Vocal for allowing me to publish on your platform. Here I have grown as a writer and individual. I can reach more persons the small incentives are like lights along this path.

Thank you for reading. Please subscribe, like, and share. You can Join Vocal too Now. Get your financial freedom with vocal

By Pete Pedroza on Unsplash

product review
5

About the Creator

Abika

I started writing because it was my way to vent. Now I absolutely enjoyed writing and sharing.

I also write at Medium, find me at:

Medium lisby230.medium.com

Twitter Healthwise94358280

facebook peppingyourstep

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.