Journal logo

Vocal, the perfect match for loud writings

Vocal loosens the safety reins on true writing

By AbikaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
4
Vocal, the perfect match for loud writings
Photo by Nick Morrison on Unsplash

Blogging is more than writing articles for others to read. Blogging is the communication of information in writing between the writer and the reader. Likewise, distributing articles on the right platform is important to reach the audience who really need the information you are sharing. After 1 year on my own blog and 3 months of Medium, I realized how important the right publishing platform is to distribution. Now, on Vocal, I am experiencing how life-changing the right platform is.

The back story

I started Vocal after reading quite a few articles by authors on Medium. Many were filled with the potential Vocal gives to each of their contributors. That's when I decided to join Vocal, which was exactly 21 days ago. I was looking for more views on my articles and hopefully, a means to earn extra cash. I had no idea what I will encounter, but faith made me publish the first story.

Fast forward to 21 days later.

To date, I have 17 published stories on Vocal media, confidence in the articles I published, and encouragement to write more. Besides Vocal has proven to have many benefits and perks that would encourage anyone to publish more articles on this platform.

5 things I learned from writing on Vocal for the past 22 days.

Every new beginning has something to learn and some kind of lessons to be thought. While searching to expand the number of platforms to write on I discovered Vocal Media. I wasn't sure what to expect and how to I was going to make out, but I was determined to pen articles that will inspire others. This is my inspiration piece about why I enjoy writing on Vocal and why you should start.

By Radu Florin on Unsplash
  1. I learned how to challenge my writing skills. I have challenged myself to write longer articles, moving from 300-500 words articles to 700-1000 words articles. Making this change meant developing each idea with credible facts and articulating the supporting details into a coherent article.
  2. Diversity has now become my new best friend. After reading through numerous stories on medium I discovered the vast diversity of the pool of stories published here. Authors publish many fictional articles but the true gold mine is in the informative section. Vocal is like a field of knowledge waiting to be read and discovered.
  3. Freedom of speech help is a thing here. Many publishing platforms want writers to sensor or even mute many of their ideas in fear. On Vocal, I feel like I can write freely, without having my words and thoughts changed because someone doesn't agree with them. I am not encouraging anyone to be disrespectful or rude to anyone. But as writers, you are allowed to voice concerns and opinions politely. Politely beginning the important words here. In the end, the information is shared and no one is offended by it.
  4. Unlike some platforms, all the articles here can be read completely whether you are a member or not. One major upside I love from Vocal is I can have my Facebook and Quora audience directed to Vocal to read a full copy of all my articles, without a prompt to subscribe.
  5. I can earn money without becoming a subscribed member of Vocal. The last and most important feature of Vocal that helped me change how I write is making money from it. I can write my articles, publish them, share them, and have readers read the full things. More so, can earn a few dollars every time a get to 1000 reads. No, I haven't gotten there yet but I am determined to.

There are so many other pros for writing on Vocal which include making lots of money at 1 time. Did I mention that as a member you can take part in writing competitions where you can earn big bucks? These competitions are becoming more and more popular and are even advertised by a few persons on medium.

They are the reasons I love writing on Vocal.

Let's sum it up

After I started writing on Vocal I learned to appreciate the characteristics of a good blogging platform. In only 22 days I have learned and grown as a writer. Vocal ha thought me many things:

  1. I have to challenge myself to write better.
  2. Develop a wider pool of topics to write on.
  3. The freedom to write my opinions politely.
  4. All the articles are open to reading by nonmenbers.
  5. I can make money without subscribing to the platform.

Vocal is one of the best platforms to write on. You can contribute to Vocal by Joining Vocal Now.

Thank you for reading. Please leave a heart and share, and don't forget to subscribe for more.

By Hanny Naibaho on Unsplash

advice
4

About the Creator

Abika

I started writing because it was my way to vent. Now I absolutely enjoyed writing and sharing.

I also write at Medium, find me at:

Medium lisby230.medium.com

Twitter Healthwise94358280

facebook peppingyourstep

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.