Journal logo

Be More Than You Say

The Lost Art Of Being

By Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.Published 2 months ago 4 min read
4

I walk through Life often, and there is a lot that I Hear.

People make bold Goals and talk about how they are going to attain them.

I hear Politicians make Bold Claims about how they will Improve their Communities.

I hear Businesses make Public Statements about how they Support Causes.

I hear Others who make Promises that they will Change - both Themselves and the World.

How often do I actually see people BE what they Claim?

Not nearly enough.

Far too often I only Hear Words but See Disappointment.

I used to Hear the Words and feel Hope that they were True.

Over Time, I found myself Disenchanted... again, and again, and again.

It was Interesting because when I was young I "wanted" People to live up to their words.

I would often get these Feelings deep down that things were not quite right when certain People said whatever they said.

I would tell myself that it was just my Imagination or just my Fear and that the words I Heard would become Reality this time.

Only for those Imaginations and Fears to be Realized.

It all culminated when I heard him say...

"I want you to know Brother, that I love you."

They were the EXACT Words I wanted to hear from someone who I thought was my best friend.

For weeks I had struggled with having been stabbed in the back by them and being unable to say anything to them, though I saw them every day.

Honeyed Words that were everything that I wanted to enter into my ears.

But that Feeling...

Though the Words were Honeyed, the Feeling was Poison.

I knew at that moment they did not Care for me, not as a Friend, and certainly not as a Brother.

For years I had held onto Words, hoping Change would come.

Only to, at that moment, completely understand the Venom that had been seeping into my Soul for All that Time.

That was the day I lost Faith in Words, and began to Truly Trust that Feeling deep within me.

Much later in Life I would come to Discover that the Feeling wasn't anything "Magical" or "Mystical", even if it Felt that way.

It is actually a very normal aspect of being Human, one that has been Scientifically Backed and thoroughly Experimented.

When we look at the Body, we have Neurons that exist within our Body.

Most people know they exist within the Brain and Nervous System, however, not everyone knows they also exist in the Heart.

The Study of this is called Neurocardiology.

Our Hearts generate Electromagnetic Waves that extend and can be measured anywhere from 3 to 15 feet away from us.

What are these Electromagnetic Waves transmitting?

Aspects of our Emotions.

Our Hearts can Transmit, Receive, and even Understand when people are Happy, Sad, Anxious, Angry, as well as any other Emotional State.

Unbeknownst to most, they also send a different type of Signal when we Lie, or don't Intend to live up to our Words, or fail to Believe our own Words.

It doesn't matter what Words we say, or how well we say them.

At the end of the day, the Truth is transmitted.

It is a powerful Survival Tool that most have forgotten exists.

Over time, I have learned to Hear Words but Listen to that internal Feeling.

It's how I know when Clients aren't saying the whole Truth, and when they are trying to say what they "think" I want to Hear.

It's how I know that few People are Happy, despite the smiles on their faces.

It's how I know when People are Lying to my face, and when their Intentions are not what they Claim.

There is One other thing that I pay attention to...

What do People Do?

See, our Words can Lie, our Hearts tell the Truth, but our Actions reveal who we Are.

This is the Ultimate determiner of our Character.

Even when our Words fail us, and we are Unsure of ourselves, at the end of the day what matters is what we Do.

Who are you Being?

I do not care what you have to say until I know what you Do and Who you are Being.

That may be blunt, but I have found that words are Cheap and Meaningless.

I also find that many of the Best people in the World say very little.

My Best Teachers, Dearest Friends, and People I can say I Truly Love and Love me in return - their Actions and who they are Being says everything.

When you are Being, and your Heart Speaks Truth, Words are not needed.

Make how you Live and Proceed through Life a Masterpiece.

Be More than You Say.

workflowwall streetVocalvintagesocial mediareligionquotespop culturepoliticsindustryhumanityhow tohistoryheroes and villainsfeatureeconomycareerbusiness warsbusinessadvice
4

About the Creator

Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.

Creator of the Multi-Award-Winning Category "Legendary Leadership" | Faith, Family, Freedom, Future | The Legendary Leadership Coach, Digital Writer (450+ Articles), & Speaker

https://www.TheLeadership.Guide

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Courtanae Heslop2 months ago

    Wow, this is powerful stuff! It definitely makes you stop and think about the gap between words and actions. I gotta admit, I've been guilty of getting caught up in the hope of what someone says, only to be disappointed later. So, here's my question: How can we cultivate that inner knowing you mentioned, the one that listens to the heart's truth? Is it just a matter of time and experience, or are there practices we can use to strengthen that connection?

  • L.C. Schäfer2 months ago

    Neurocardiology is fascinating 😱

  • I'm so sorry that happened to you with your friends 🥺 I've had that happen to me too so I know how it feels. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️ Also, yes, it bothers me so much when what people say and what they do don't match. Like people should learn to not say things they don't mean!

  • Booker EVail2 months ago

    A very awesome blog post. We are really grateful for your blog post. You will find a lot of approaches after visiting your post. https://www.dogneedsbest.com/

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.