Journal logo

Assaulting Cults of "Innovation": How I Outsmarted Stephen Hawking, Disrupted Braden Kelley and Put Elon Musk in Check!

Just the some of the typical activities of being the "Mc MOE" - Most Creative Man On Earth...

By Marshall BarnesPublished about a year ago 21 min read
Like

I’m writing this because innovation, creativity, whatever have you, is such a continuous mystery and for no good reason other than there are so many ways of doing it, that you have all of these people being used to misrepresent it, act like they know the first thing about it when they don't, and are seen as having mastered it when all they've mastered is bation. My name is Marshall Barnes and my unofficial nickname is "the McMoe" because I'm the Most Creative Man On Earth. Got it? Good, 'cause I'm giving it to you, no holds bared, as I'm about to embark on a tour of seminars to teach people how to change the landscape that we've all been facing for far too long. So long in fact that I can't stand it anymore. Right now, however, I'll begin at the top, from a slightly different field, although curiously, a single thread runs through it all - the possibility of time travel to the past. So what better way to begin than a man known for the perception of possessing awe inspiring insights and genius - the late Stephen W. Hawking.

Truth be told, Stephen Hawking was the most overrated physicist in history although that's not the quote that I've become famous for now, according to goodreads.com - "Stephen Hawking is not the greatest mind on the planet, just the most intelligent comedian...". True enough. None of the predictions made for him on the back of his best selling book, A Brief History of Time, ever came true before his death - where his many acolytes and sycophants sang his praises on Twitter for all his inventions (he actually never invented a damn thing), and discoveries while simultaneously misspelling his name! Don't believe me? Quoted from my article, Stephen W. Hawking: Death of the Greatest Myth in the History of Physics, on his passing and check the links! -

"Sure enough, there's a parade of morons on Twitter in full strength, with their emotional tributes to the hero they worship, whose name they can't even spell in spite of the fact that in many cases, it's right there on the little memes they posted —#StephenHawkins #StephenHawkings #StephenHawkin, #StevenHawking, #StevenHawkin, #StevenHawkings, #StevenHawkins, #StephenHaking, #StephenHakings#StevenHaking."

But why am I including Hawking in an article on creativity? Because creativity should be part of problem solving, especially on advanced levels. A creative mind will see solutions faster and it's part and parcel of advanced math and physics. Hawking's ability to approach problems visually, since he was deprived of being able use hands to write equations out, was especially important.

Although I found at least 10 errors in Hawking's work aside from his mistake of betting against the Higgs Boson - which I was the only person in the world to bet against him on aside from Gordan Kane, whom he made the acknowledged private bet with, my most recognized win was when I found and proved there were at least 2 major fundamental mistakes in his Mad Scientist Paradox as featured in his TV special, Into the Universe with Stephen Hawking. I took special displeasure with that because a kid's science group saw it and made their own video explaining it as the reason time travel to the past was impossible. The subjects of time and time travel were Hawking's worse and he enjoyed them as much as he enjoyed betting and he sucked at both. As an award winning STEM education professional, I could not let that stand.

As it turns out the 2 major things wrong with Hawking's Mad Scientist Paradox, were the general set-up of the time machine and the geometry of the worm hole. To me it was obvious from the beginning, but then again, I'm an expert on this kind of thing and so a wormhole that goes to the past by 1 minute from one end would not be going to the future from the other. What I mean is this - we have the scientist who looks into the wormhole and sees himself and fires BUT when the camera view changes to the lab in the past there is ONLY ONE WORMHOLE - the one that he has created that goes to the past. So how can that be the wormhole that he's getting shot from since he's being shot from himself in the future? It doesn't work. There needs to be a worm hole in that room that is connected to the future at its opposite end and it can't be the one he created that goes a minute in the past - the one that he's shoots himself through in the future. It's an over look that Hawking allowed to pass despite the fact that the press release for the show stated that Hawking was heavily involved in the production of the show.

The problem with the geometry of the wormhole is in Hawking's assumption that it would form a closed timelike curve while I determined that instead, it would be like a spiral since CTCs violate the Copenhagen interpretation of quantum mechanics and aren't found in nature, ever. He used as an example a rock band's feedback that destroys the audio equipment if left unchecked as an example of the feedback of energy that would, in his opinion, destroy the wormhole.

In 2012 I proved Hawking's errors in a paper and a live classroom experiment with physics students and another with 4th, 5th and 6th graders, proving J.R. Oppenheimer correct that children playing in the street could solve such complex physics problems because of modes of sensory perception that they possess. For doing so, I won an proclamation celebrating my and the children's accomplishment in proving Hawking wrong.

In 2015, to kick off the release of my book on Hawking, I did a video demonstrating how Hawking was wrong about the feedback loop that he used the rock band to visualize, with my guitar and some young helpers, standing in as the rock band.

So, there you have it - my proving Stephen Hawking wrong with a solid body, electric guitar and not a PC.

Which brings us to Braden Kelley, an innovation yakity-yak with whom my first interaction was based around the fact that my profile had been eliminated from his website, Innovation Excellence, because I had never written an article for the site. Never mind that I had contributed plenty of well received comments which drew people to the site which was essentially an aggregate of articles written by so-called innovation experts on a wide variety of topics. I had also been the site's co-founder, Julie Anixter's, choice to be included in their Innovation IX Cities tour of presenters. I was first scheduled to appear in their event at the IBD Innovation Center in Cambridge, MA, one of my old stomping grounds in the '80s. My office issued a press release that read in part:

"In a move signaling he is a serious force in the exploding field of innovation, internationally noted research and development engineer Marshall Barnes has been selected as one of 25 "storytellers" for the May 12th Where The Cathedral Meets The Bazaar, the Innovation Excellence 2014 Innovation Cities Tour, otherwise known as IX Innovation Cities Tour. Innovation Excellence is the online home of the global innovation community, with thousands of members from over 175 countries – thought leaders, executives, practitioners, consultants, vendors, and academia representing all sectors and industries. "

It included beginnings of my current attitude toward many innovation hype-masters -

"The disruptive innovation, and I mean on the cutting edge, would be to find the weaknesses, flaws, the counterproductive loopholes in all of that, and launch a counter effort disrupting the more collective groupthink, offering not only a new vision but a new reality because of the effective application of that disruption to what was just being established. So it is a completely different paradigm which doesn't come from within the groupthink collective".

The press release continued with interesting insights, especially looking back now -

"In some ways I've already done this," he continued, "because no one thought that I'd be able to accomplish what I already have and the full effects haven't been felt yet from that - but they will be soon, and they will be disruptive in some circles on an unprecedented level. Proving that Stephen Hawking isn't the most intelligent mind on the planet will have a powerful disruptive effect in many areas, physics, education, psychology and even PR and marketing. But that's only the tip of the proverbial iceberg. I'm going to be doing it at the International Space Development Conference in Los Angeles, where I'll be going after I leave the innovation event in Boston, and at the ISDC I'll be presenting a very cogent paper on how my Verdrehung Fan™ represents the first tangible possibility for the engineering of traversable wormholes. If that can be accomplished, it will open up the galaxy for potential exploration on a scale only imagined as a far, distant possibility. How innovative is that?"

I later launched my own innovation blog, paranovation.wordpress.com

Graphic from my first innovation blog post, warning what's to come...

And I nailed Jeff Bezos for lying about what his real intentions were in the business world - domination and paranoia, just like any two bit dictator. In other words, I was laying the ground work for being "that guy" that would go after anyone if the cause was correct. The personification of underdog rebellion, armed to the teeth with a genius for creativity and innovation, not just faking it. After all, that's why I was selected to be at the IBM Innovation Center at that Innovation Excellence event in the first place.

Meanwhile, Braden Kelley was attempting to spread his influence even further, far beyond his website, and it was starting to show that at a certain point he was just a hack and no real visionary. Nothing serious despite the list of major corporations he had worked with.

However, it was in January of 2020 when Braden Kelley crossed the line and wrote his clickbait piece, Time Travel Innovation. I won't bother going into much about it except to say I had to take it personally because my last slide in my presentation in Cambridge implied that I would be starting something like a time travel company in the wake of my declared victory over University of Connecticut's Ronald Mallett in building a time machine. Besides, Braden was mocking the whole idea of a time travel start-up and doing so with incorrect science, and misleading the reader to think that he was going to make some big revelation about someone actually doing a time travel start-up (like me) only to then make a joke of it was not going to be tolerated by me -

"Is it really possible to travel back in time? What about traveling into the future, have we finally figured out how to do that? Well, you’ll have to read on to find out…"

Oh, yeah we find out all right. After schlepping through paragraphs and diagrams of his interpretations of other's work on innovation through the concept of time, which amounted to pure bollocks, Braden has the gall and unmitigated audacity to end his spiel with -

"if anyone wants to invest a million dollars in my time travel startup, I’ll cash your check. Because who knows, maybe your check is what will finally make time travel possible! Anyone? Anyone? Bueller?"

The last slide from my Innovation Cities IX tour in Cambridge, MA, 2014

I don't know why, but I avoided naming Braden the whole time. I think I just wanted to fire some warning shots across his bow at the time and not institute a full scale war. But hey, I'm kinda feeling it now, if you know what I mean and I couldn't care less what he thinks which is why I'm naming him now. I'll be his huckleberry...

I closed my article with terminal hits to Braden's innovation sensibilities as well as his inability to even be able to talk about time travel:

"Now, after seeing how little there was to Time Travel Innovation, both on the innovation side as well as that on time travel, it makes me wish there was a way to go back and regain that time I wasted reading it. However, I've decided to do the truly innovative thing and turn that wasted time into a lesson for others and deliver on both fronts - where that author failed miserably - innovation, and accurate time travel info.

"In closing, the author's Time Travel Innovation is a stupid and misleading article that ignores the opportunity to focus sincerely on the ways in which innovation can be accomplished, by trading instead on old, shallow and poorly researched time travel tropes as gimmicky click bait. Then again, perhaps the author thought it was a pretty innovative way to shuck out yet another article to bolster his paper tiger image as an innovation expert.

Fail…"

"Note: Accenting the importance of achieving time travel to the past, the Covid-19 (coronavirus) has now spread around the world and has become a pandemic, the timing for which brings to mind the motion picture, 12 Monkeys, and inspiring my acceleration of my time travel research into Operation Covid-19: The 12 Monkeys To Midnight Situation. Wish me luck. Our futures may depend on it..."

Think of the irony - Braden thinking he can make fun of the idea of a time travel start-up and not only do I MAKE ONE and make him look stupid, I do so to take on the world's most famous innovator in an attempt to save THE WORLD - NEXT!

Elon Musk has said he fears AI and I've said I don't fear what I can kill, because I figured out how to do that back around 2010 or so. In the video above though he talks about AI and robots replacing most jobs and people not being needed. 'What do you do?', he asks. The reason why I fear AI now is because I figured out the answer to that question as seen by people who want decrease the world's population to .5 billion, to engineer events that will wipe people out once AI get sophisticated enough to take over. It's really simple and obvious and it's one of the first things that Elon did that made me question how smart he's supposed to be. The other was that idea that we live in a simulation based on the idea that otherwise something must have happened in the future that ends civilization which violates causality and suggests that we're here because of what happens in a future that has not even happened yet. Not too smart.

Elon has long said that as a result of his fears, Humanity should become interplanetary and spread out into the stars, an idea I once shared but then I realized that we have run out of time for that. That the best option would be to solve the science of time travel to the past and use it to escape the future. I even sent him two open letters, the first of which explained my thoughts as to why we had run out of time to be messing around with his interplanetary option.

I never heard back from him so I decided to pursue the last phases of the research we felt was needed before beginning to actually commence operational experiments. Then suddenly I heard that he was delaying his launch for Mars until the year 2029.

Elon Musk had put himself in check like a rank amateur chess player. By ignoring the situation, he allowed himself to be distracted by Twitter as another shiny object, and delayed the launch of Starship to Mars back to 2029, plenty of time for me to accomplish my goal of making time travel to the past, possible. It will literally turn the SpaceX landing on Mars into a "so-what?" if it even happens. Remember, this isn't a race between me and Elon but a race against a clock - one that could say we've run out of time at any moment, with any number of existential calamities striking our civilization. I'm not just starting - I've been laying the ground work since 2013 -

I launched a failed effort to do a time traveler test program called, Zeitnauts, - failing primarily because of 3rd party delays that then were derailed because of when COVID happened. While COVID raged, I continued research while isolated so there was no time entirely wasted and I tried to raise awareness for a time travel solution via a petition drive.

So it was coming out of giving Braden his original time travel trouncing that I had to deal with the COVID pandemic after which I was emerging into the issue of the future of Humanity, now also threatened by the 100 seconds to midnight warnings of the Doomsday Clock. Time travel to the past had to be put into effect. I launched a start-up, Earth:12KB4.

Official logo of my time travel start-up

And to fund the project I invented a new type of NFT - Non Digitech Non Fungible Tokens or, ND NFTs, which preserve the authenticity of the art pieces they represent.

A ND NFT with QR code frame and watermark labeling

People forget - going to Mars will be no picnic or party. It will be tough and the likelihood of dying there is high. Elon himself has mentioned this on multiple occasions.

Then to top it all off, not all scientists even agree with Musk's Mars aspirations although they think we should become interplanetary.

Meanwhile, my plan, of going to an alternate Earth in the past will have all of the adventure of Mars and none of the downsides - after all it's on Earth! I made that point in investment ads which also compared the price point value of one of the art pieces I'm selling to fund the effort, to a equal investment with Merill Lynch and how mine was the better buy.

I then created an official firm to market the artwork that would fund the Earth:12KB4 effort - Edwin Temporal, a WASP sounding name for a stodgy, old money firm, like Merrill Lynch, that's just forward thinking.

Then Elon announced that the SpaceX launch to Mars would be delayed again, after several others - this time to 2029. That was enough that my memories of Alexander the Great seeing that opening in the Persian battle lines and shouting, "RIDE FOR THE HOLE!", kicked in. I had told Elon that I was serious about my project and that it was better than his plans for going to Mars, well, now I'm shoving it right in his face by declaring that I'm out and out competing with his idea for saving Humanity by racing to get my plan finished first and leaving him with his rocket in his hand. Yeah. Space. Rockets. It's all so 1950s, isn't it...?

Promotional graphic for the race to save Humanity between Musk and I.

I literally have Musk in check where he can't move because he can't deny that he's in a race with me without declaring that he's not trying to go to Mars and the race is still on until I FAIL in my mission or he gets to Mars first. Now, the whole subject of the validity of his idea is held hostage until our competition settles it, one way or the other. But let me remind you all - if my time travel works, the entire private space industry takes a hit and will have to join forces with me in order to make up for the losses. No one will be going to Mars, they'll be no need to but there's plenty to do to engage in space travel from the perceived past. The space industry itself will be disrupted and along with it, all of those Buck Rogers dreams !

"Dear Marshall,

A faculty member in the department of Technology Forecasting, HRD, IPR & ISoO 9001 at Defence Research And Development Organisation read your paper this month."

And with that came the confirmation of what I knew for some time - that my knowledge and expertise in theoretical advanced systems had gotten the attention of foreign military institutions. In other words I have certified "boffin" status. A "boffin" is a smart person that you run to when you need new weapons to be invented. "Q" in the James Bond stories is a boffin. In the old days, wizards and others filled that role, creating magical swords, invisible cloaks and other powerful armaments. World War 2 was called 'the war of the beams' by some because of the technological significance that was placed on such devices as radar. In fact, I believe it was during that war that the term "boffin" was invented.

I already knew that I was boffin material because I was recruited to be one at age 23 by the attorney and part founder of Armtec International, Inc, James Maxwell. Jr. in 1984. He was a serial investor and I wanted him to get seed money for a Star Wars type flick and when he read my treatments for it, he was blown away - by the weapons systems.

Portion of State record filing for Armtec Intl, Inc. by James Maxwell Jr.

When I learned that they weren't working directly for the U.S. military, I turned down the offer but never lost that penchant for being able to unleash my incredible ability to visualize a never ending stream of destructive possibilities against whatever enemies there may be warranting such a response.

So Musk has been working with the US military on rockets and jets of the hypersonic variety to help keep the US competitive with Russia and China's hypersonic weapons efforts.

I laughed out loud when I saw the work on hypersonic weapons and noting Musk is involved. Here we go again. I did so because I realized that not only could I design something faster, but that I would make a weapon that could deliver its explosive punch at the speed of light - much faster than hypersonic velocities. In some cases - faster than light. I know what some of you are thinking - "Nothing goes at the speed of light" and that would be correct except in this case and so since I'm an advanced concept sci-tech engineer, I've obviously figured out some kind of loop hole which I will not be revealing except to say that my missile is actually a missile modification because since I can only sell weapons to the government when they need them or they think they need them, I have to have prototype weapons ready to go.

Furthermore, I could stop any hypersonic weapon that anyone has or could develop, including Elon Musk. I had already been working on that several years ago in response to the Russians and China. So if I wanted, I could sell to the highest bidder but I don't because I'm a loyal American. Ask Jack Sarfatti. I develop weapons designs instead of playing video games...

https://www.prlog.org/12863672-marshall-barnes-rd-eng-to-talk-ai-and-military-robots-on-brains-byte-back-pod-cast.html

https://www.prlog.org/12850090-marshall-barnes-upgrades-military-division-of-technologies-of-infinity-firm.html

https://www.prlog.org/12856044-marshall-barnes-rocks-ground-zero-with-clyde-lewis-on-military-science-and-the-pais-patents.html

https://www.prlog.org/12804541-futurist-report-temporal-escape-warns-of-potential-iranian-super-weapon-development.html

https://www.prlog.org/12791286-marshall-barnes-refusal-to-reveal-complete-time-machine-details-validated-by-indian-interest.html

And so now Musk has bought Twitter and having a bang up time of it, 'causing controversy and chaos and all the while I told him from the beginning that if in fact he was concerned with the future, then Twitter was a waste of his time. Now, people will be more prone to cheer me on and maybe fund me as being right all along, since Musk has gone so awry with his political leanings.

Musk is clueless enough to ignore others' advice about not buying Twitter, he also seems too clueless to know what to do with it now that he owns it. He was pretty clueless when it came to the true purpose of AI, servicing the debt alone that he borrowed to fund the buy out will be $1B a year at a time when revenues are falling and he wants to charge people $8 a month to be "verified" users. And by getting involved in domestic political issues that are a bit too nuanced for his foreign grasp, will people really trust someone this dense when it comes to putting their lives in his hands - as he attempts a new civilization on Mars?

Just as I'm going to press with this, Elon Musk announces that things look so bad for Twitter that he may have to consider bankruptcy - something I've never had to consider.

It looks like just another apparent victory on the horizon for the McMoe...

HOLD THE PRESSES! Now Elon has gotten into hissy fit with Sen. Markey after being accused of having it too easy to having impersonation accounts, with Markey stating, "One of your companies is under an FTC consent decree. Auto safety watchdog NHTSA is investigating another for killing people. And you're spending your time picking fights online. Fix your companies. Or Congress will..."

OH SNAP! Markey's on the sub-committee on Space and Science - something that effects both of us. I told Elon he was screwing up. Now it looks like HE IS A SCREW-UP! Mc Moe OUT!

businessbusiness warshumanitypop cultureindustry
Like

About the Creator

Marshall Barnes

The

internationally

noted

R&D

engineer

and

conceptual

theorist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.