Interview logo

Youniquely Chosen

Interview with Dominique Jones

By Lamore Lifestyle Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1

According to the Small Business Trends survey results, the percentage of small businesses with women owners is up from 27% 2020 in the US. Female entrepreneurship statistics for 2021 show that women own 31% of small businesses or franchises in the US. 17% of black women are in the process of starting or running a new business. We had the pleasure of interviewing an entrepreneur who is a part of this positive statistic. Dominique Jones is a serial entrepreneur paving the way for other women to succeed.

•Tell us a little about yourself

Dominique: My name is Dominique Jones. I’m a mother of 5 and an entrepreneur. Entrepreneurship runs through my veins. I was brought up to never settle, go hard and never let any situation hold you down. I hold a few titles that I’m very proud to hold. I am a published author, poet, body Contouring Technician and I’m currently working on my Non-profit Breaking Through The Silence.

• You do so many amazing things. Tell us a little about your business.

Dominique: My brand is Youniquely Chosen Body Contouring & Sculpting. I help men & woman shed fat on problem areas over their body. From stomach, thighs, arms, chin, back etc.. My main focus is to get your body goals to where you want it. This service is Non-Invasive so there’s no sticking or poking. Many of my clients fall asleep during their service.

•We see that you’re an author. Tell us about your book and the inspiration behind it.

Dominique: Yes, I’m a Published Author of a autobiography I’ve written called Shattered In My Silence “. What inspired me to break my silence is a brave little girl (AJM) that dealt with similar actions by the hands of a predator. I’ve always wanted to write this book but her braveness pushed me to a blessing for all.

•What kind of impact do you want your book to leave on your reader?

Dominique: My book I know will touch hearts of many and maybe bring to surface many hidden emotions. I want many to know that they’re not alone. It’s okay to talk about your past and heal from it. Writing this book as I was nothing but transparent also was therapy for me.

•It’s Women’s History Month. Tell us about a woman who inspires you and why.

Dominique: The woman who inspires me is my Mom (Grandmother, Shirleen Jones). This woman taught me so much about God, forgiveness, healing, love for myself and others. She passed all that to me and her tight hugs that gave anyone comfort. My grandmother continues to inspire me and she’s been in heaven since Feb 11, 2005 R. I.H my singing angel.

•How do you balance work and life?

Dominique: I have never been a stranger to working a 9 to 5 but becoming an entrepreneur is in my bloodline. When I started my family and it increased to 5 kids it wasn’t hard for me. As I have watched my grandmother with her 9 kids and bonus kids she watched over the yrs. I just learned patience. Balancing life and working and becoming a full time entrepreneur is sometimes a task but I’ve learned to pray, take one moment at a time and tackle the assignment.

•Do you have any upcoming events or projects?

Dominique: As of now I’m working on a few events and projects that are coming up in June so stay locked in with me on my social media.

•How can our readers connect with you?

Dominique: Stay connected with me through my

IG: Youniquely_chosen

IG: Author_DominiqueJones

Facebook: Youniquely ChosenLLC

Website: www.Youniquelychosen.com

Authors
1

About the Creator

Lamore Lifestyle

Sharing stories of those in the beauty, fashion, food and entrepreneurship space.

@lamorelifestylepr

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.