Interview logo

My Interview with All Around Talented Talia Devora

Mariann Carroll 7th Vocal Interview Blog

By Mariann CarrollPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
Talia Devora, Poet Photo

Today we have Talia Devora from Canada, Toronto. She has many talents. Talia is talented in writing poetry in foreign languages. She has written over 300 poems on Vocal and has published a couple of books for a young lady. Talia recently published poetry debut” Scrapbook” has been on the best seller list on Amazon. She also creates abstract art.

Mariann(New York): Talia would you let me interview you , you can promote your books ?

Talia(Canada): Hey Mariann! Of course you can interview me. Thanks for reaching out.

Mariann : Where are you from ?

Talia : I’m from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Mariann: When did you realize you wanted to write?

Talia: I realized that I wanted to write when I was a child. I started out as an amateur writer who’d constantly write humorous stories and diary entries in journals and on blank paper. It was my form of creativity!

I was a constant daydreamer, so writing was a powerful way to communicate the daydreams I always had.

Mariann: What did you first write about, Why?

Talia : I’ve written so many stories, so I can’t remember the exact name of the first one I wrote. But I remember writing a story about a young girl who loves pizza in Grade 2.

I wrote about it, because I wanted to visualize a young girl loving pizza and enjoying every moment of it, but wanted to bring my thought to life!

Mariann: How long does it take you to write a poem or a story ?

Talia: It depends on the kind of story/poem I’m writing about. If it’s an article, recipe, story, or blog, it can take me anywhere from 2 weeks to a month! I like to take my time and make it look as presentable as possible. If it’s a poem, it can take me a day to a week, because poetry comes naturally to me. I’ve practiced enough poetry to be able to write faster!

Mariann: What’s your favorite color? Did you write a poem about it on vocal?

Talia : It’s hard for me to pick one favorite colour, so my top 3 are purple, pink and blue.

Mariann: What’s the best word to describe you and why?

Talia: Sophisticated, because I’m so knowledgeable in many areas.

Mariann: What does your writing space look like.

Talia: My writing space looks like a bubblegum coloured bedroom. I consider “my creative cave”.

Mariann: What is your favorite topic you like to write about ?

Talia: My favourite topics to write about are mental health, trauma, culture, tourism, language, recreation/leisure, food/drink, art, music, people and entertainment. I love sharing my knowledge in things I am passionate about with the whole world. Writing about mental health and trauma doesn’t just give me a healthy emotional release; it also enables me to inspire and help people who go through similar everyday challenges as me. If I’m private about my troubles, how is that going to help other people who were struggling? How will that help me as an inspirational person?! So the only way to be an inspirational person is to speak about these things out in the open.

Mariann: Who are your favorite Vocal creators?

Talia: There are too many to pick. Due to my level of humility, I typically don’t pick favourites. I see all creators as talented in their own ways. This beliefs allows me to not compare and make the other person feel bad about his/her own talents.

But to name a few, I love Mike Singleton, Tiffany Gordon, Melissa Ingoldsby, and River Joy.

Stay tune for Talia being a guest speaker at an open mic event .

Click here to find and purchase Talia’s books on Amazon.

Here is the link to Talia’s Redbubble store.

Talia’s Abstract Drawing

Authors

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (14)

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I always your enjoy your poetry, personal pieces and artwork, Talia :) And my favorite colors are blue, followed pretty closely by purple. So awesome that you're a published author. Great interview, Mariann and Talia!!

  • Chloe Gilholyabout a year ago

    I didn’t know she published books as well. I got some of her poems on my tbr pile. Great interview. If I lived closer to Toronto, I would go to her open mic event.

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    Talia is so sweet & such a sensational talent! It was fun learning more about her. Thx 4 the shoutout Dear Talia! Awesome work Mariann!

  • Talia's poems are always so beautifully written! Loved learning more about her!

  • Another interesting interview. Thanks again for doing this for us, Mariann.

  • Love this and this series is excellent in bringing everyone together

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Terrific interview and Talia is so talented!!! Loved it!!!💖💕

  • Grz Colmabout a year ago

    300 poems. Wow!😊👍✨

  • Deasun T. Smythabout a year ago

    Great interview! Love learning about other vocal creators!

  • Testabout a year ago

    Well done as always! These are excellent interviews.

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Well done Mariann! Love Talia' s poetry and learned a few new things ❤️

  • Heyyy Talia❗❗❗❗😉✨💖Great interview Mariann😉💯🎬

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    Ohhh I loved learning about Talia !! Great interview! Excellent And I appreciate the shout out Talia ❤️❤️Thank you ❤️

Mariann CarrollWritten by Mariann Carroll

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.