Interview logo

Interview with Handsomelouiithepoet

Mariann Carroll’s Second Vocal Interview Blog

By Mariann CarrollPublished about a year ago Updated 9 months ago 4 min read
32
Handsomelouiithepoet Photo

We have an actor in out midsts his name is Handsomelouiithepoet, Aka Lonzo Ward .( There will be a bonus pictures of Handsomelouiithepoet working on his action movie project)

Handsomelouiithepoet took the time out of his busy schedule and allow me to interview him . It took me three days to complete this interview due to our time difference.

Let’s begin this fascinating interview of our favorite Vocal poet. He received nine Top Story from Vocal.

Mariann (New York):Hi Lonzo , can I interview you for a story blog of mine?

Handsomelouiithepoet (Las Vegas): Omg, I'm shy 😊 what kind of questions will we talk about 💬

Mariann: Mostly about your poetry writing ?

Handsomelouiithepoet:Okay cool I'm Game 🎯

Mariann: What do you want me to call you, Lonzo ? What time is it right now, where you are at? It’s 4:30 am in New York.

Handsomelouiithepoet: Hey, been kinda busy. It’s 1:23pm here in Las Vegas. Call me, Handsomelouiithepoet.

Mariann: What’s your favorite color?

Handsomelouiithepoet: My favorite color is Yellow, fresh, positive, and Alive...

Mariann: How many poems have you written on Vocal?

Handsomelouiithepoet: On vocal I have written 📝 over 120 poems I'm just guessing but I'm sure it's more than 120...

Mariann: I checked your profile you have written 172 , Wow! How long does it take you to write a poem?

Handsomelouiithepoet: Sometimes it takes up to 2weeks or even a month for me to finish a poem... and other times I could finish a piece in 15 or 10 mins... It depends on how my inner voice is articulating to me😉

Mariann: Where do you get your ideas for your poetry? What’s your favorite hangout spot?

Handsomelouiithepoet: My conceptions can come from anywhere T.V., strangers, posters, social issues, my personal life and etc.

My favorite hang-out spot would be a nice spot near the water❤️, grass and trees... I like to smell nature and watch the beauty of the atmosphere!

Mariann: If you can change the world, what would you change?

Handsomelouiithepoet: If I could change the world, homelessness would change!

Mariann: Who is your favorite poet ? What’s your ultimate goal in writing poetry?

Handsomelouiithepoet: I don't have a favorite poet but my setup goal is more like Edgar Allen Poe... I want to make a living off my poetry! But I furthermore take a comparable interest in the work of Shakespeare as far as plays and stories... One poem I remember from my childhood that's presumably my favorite poem is Don't Quit- by Edgar A. Guest others such as Maya Angelou and Langston Hughes Etc... I have read and appreciated it!

Mariann: What’s your daily schedule look like, how do you fit your writing of poetry in it?

Handsomelouiithepoet: My Daily schedule exists around the house 🏠 I give myself the freedom to go for walks, meditation is important. I like to Bake. I am also an actor and model, so when I'm not out on a Gig I'm probably working on another Financial income of Freedom! Maybe advertising for different Brands and Companies!

I like to write in the Domestic of Twilight 🌚 and sometimes around the magic hours of the Day...

Mariann:What are your other hobbies besides writing poetry?

Handsomelouiithepoet: My Other Hobbies besides writing poetry... We'll I like fashion and design... Also, I really enjoy Dancing!

Mariann:Would you care to elaborate on why you like fashion and design?

Handsomelouiithepoet: I like fashion because of the expressions that live inside...clothes could change your mood and create a different attitude!

Mariann: When is your birthday? How many Siblings do you have?

Handsomelouiithepoet: October 27,1988

I include 6 siblings 3 brothers and 3sisters... I am somewhere in the middle of the bunch second to the youngest brother.

Mariann: If you can interview any poet on vocal who would he or she be?

Handsomelouiithepoet: If I could interview someone on vocal 🤔 it would be Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock. He is an intelligent and Interesting Guy with a lot to say❗

Mariann: What’s your latest Projects?

Handsomelouiithepoet: I just finished filming a Movie alongside some A-list Actors 🎬 soon to come out later this year❤️ Iam, not the main character in this film but I have nice roles throughout the movie 🎬 mainly background and Stunts❗Thats all I'm able to say right now 😉

Handsomelouiithepoet on set

He is wearing the Black outfit, I could not get the video to upload on here so I screenshot it.

Handsomelouiithepoet onset in his acting gig2023

Links on his latest Projects : Daydreamer Poetry Facebook Group and Spotify .

Handsomelouiithepoet: I just published a piece and it's now the Top story! My Latest Project is coming it's a continuous Urban Love Story of Two Guys from Middle School and now to High School!

Thank you for wanting to Interview me 😊 Usually I shy away from things .

I'm a very private person who loves talking to people through Poetry!

Mariann: Thank so much, Handsomelouiithepoet, it was a pleasure to interview you .

I will end this interview with one of his poetry .

I am so excited the movie he is in will be coming out in theaters very soon !!!!

AuthorsActors
32

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (27)

Sign in to comment
  • Melissa Ingoldsby9 months ago

    Awesomeness that Lonzo is going to be in that film! So cool! He’s such a great poet and supportive friend! I love his work, it’s very inspiring and romantic. I love Langston Hughes and Edgar Allan Poe as well! Love this interview Mariann🔥🔥💓💓

  • Deasun T. Smyth12 months ago

    great job! Love the idea of interviewing fellow vocal creators so that we get to know them a bit better.

  • Dawn Salois12 months ago

    Great interview! It was so interesting to learn more about Handsomelouiithepoet. Well done!

  • C. H. Richard12 months ago

    Another well done interview Marianne and Lonzo. Very cool to read about some of my favorite writers on Vocal. ♥️

  • Clyde E. Dawkinsabout a year ago

    Very excellent interview!!!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Wonderful interview. Nice to get to know a little about one of our favourite poets. Well done.

  • JBazabout a year ago

    Great to see a background on one of Vocals premier writers. It was a delight to read.

  • Excellent interview, I enjoyed learning more about your work, it's great!

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Super yay! I was hoping to learn more about Handsomelouiithepoet's world. This was fun 😁

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    It was so great to learn more about you, Lonzo! 🤗❤️ You are a wonderful poet and I really enjoy your work! 😍

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    This was fabulous! It’s amazing what these interviews reveal. What an amazing person, such talent. Thank you for your hard work, both of you! ❤️

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    Loved this interview, Mariann! Handsomelouiithepoet is a real Renaissance man! Acting and fashion and poetry, oh my! I look forward to your next project and his!

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    What a treat! I absolutely adore Handsomelouiithepoet. His work is always outstanding and a joy to read and I love his sweet, humble nature & his classy, laid-back vibe! He carries himself like royalty! It was wonderful to see him featured! Great interview Mariann! BRAVO!

  • A great interview and it is a wonderful way of finding out about our Vocal friends

  • Shane Dobbieabout a year ago

    I’m no poetry expert but HandsomePoet (as I call him) always has a kind word in the comments. This is going to be a great blog for the community. Can’t wait to see might be coming up soon 😉

  • Colleen Millsteed about a year ago

    An excellent and informative interview my friend.

  • Grz Colmabout a year ago

    An informative and entertaining piece Mariann. Thank you for sharing this piece so we could get to know Lonzo much better!

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Enjoyed learning more about Lonzo

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fabulous interview!!! Loved it!!!💖💖💕

  • Whoaaaa, an action movie star!!!! 🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩 Lonzo is so multi talented! Loved this interview so much!

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Hurray!!! This was great, Mariann and Lonzo. I enjoyed getting to know you both better. 💖

  • Gosh, now I'm embarrassed! I've been calling you Lonzo all this time I just now have discovered you prefer Handsomelouiithepoet. I apologize for that. I hate calling anyone by a name to which they do not subscribe. Thank you so much for the shout out. I'm deeply touched. And then to find out that you're an actor & into fashion & design! Our son loved doing both. After high school he was planning on going to FIDM. Unfortunately he died one month before graduation in an accident returning home from picking up fabric & delivering a prom dress (not one he designed; it was a part of a project he had started with a friend repurposing old prom dresses for young women who couldn't afford one.) If you tell me that you love "Wizard of Oz", "Wicked", & Lady Gaga you'll completely blow my mind. Loved the interview, Mariann. It was nice to get to know a little bit more about our unofficial poet laureate. P.S. Please let us know as soon as you're allowed which movie it is & when it will be released.

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    I really enjoyed this. Lonzo, you are multi-talented, but that was no secret. 💕

  • Mariann Thank you a Bunch for your Good Energy and Excellent Interview skills. I really hope this works out for you because you are doing great❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.