Humor logo

Every Thought I Had During Ikemen Sengoku

The girls are fighting!!!!

By Phoebe Sunny ShengPublished 3 days ago β€’ 8 min read
Me explaining the origin of my alias to Nobunaga (he doesn't care)

Special Story 1

  • Yes, I'm alive…on the outside.
  • His scar isn't even that horrible.
  • How did he lick his lips, though? Because there's a right way to do it and a wrong way to do it. The right way to do it is to open your mouth slightly, smirking smugly as you quickly flick the tip of your tongue over your top lip and your top teeth, which is how I imagine Moon Moon did it. The wrong way is to let your mouth gape open and do that terrible twisting and turning that TikTok boys do in those god-awful thirst traps. I DON'T SEE ENOUGH PEOPLE WRITING THAT DOWN
  • Damn, Kojuro is a real one. If my best friend asked me to cut out her eye I would probably throw up on her. I can't believe he went through that WITHOUT anesthesia, too! His pain tolerance must be INSANE.
  • Not him using humor to deflect. SAME.
  • He gives such good advice.
  • The cheek brushing has me feeling some type of way, I'm not going to lie.
  • NOOOOOOOOOO IT'S TOO SOON TO KISS I LIKE OUR FRIENDSHIP WITH THE JOKEY FLIRTING I DON'T WANT TO RUIN IT
  • PUSH HIM OFF COVER HIS MOUTH COVER YOUR MOUTH THEN UNCOVER YOUR MOUTH TO TELL HIM YOU'RE NOT READY
  • NO NO NO NO NO NO NO
  • AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
  • GET. OFF. ME
  • OH THANK GOD IT'S OVER
  • HOW CAN HE JUST SAY THAT AFTER MAKING OUT WITH ME?!?! πŸ˜– MASAMUNE, IF YOU PLAY ME, YOU WILL BE MY VILLAIN ORIGIN STORY
  • HOW IS HE SO CASUAL?😭
  • Chapter 3 (1 - 5)

    • No, I'm not alright, but I'm going to act like I am because I like to repress my feelings until they eat me alive from the inside out.
    • GET. YOUR. HAND. AWAY. FROM. MY. MOUTH. You can touch my cheek. You can touch my hair. You can touch my shoulder. But if you even THINK about kissing me again, you can kiss my FIST
    • Believe me, I'm trying to smile more, but it's hard to smile when you're being tag-teamed by economics and statistics
    • {Don't do that.}
    • I need to set some boundaries.
    • MC LET ME SET THE DAMN BOUNDARY. WHAT DO YOU MEAN β€œUm, CaN YOu NoT DO ThAT?” THAT’S NOT THE OPTION I SELECTED. I WANNA BE A GIRL’S GIRL, BUT GIRL, YOU ARE GETTING ON MY NERVES
    • I've got high hopes for you, too. I'm hoping you won't just bang me and leave me, since you probably think I'm easy prey because I gave it up so quickly.
    • Mitsunari! :D
    • First IeyasEW and now Hideyoshi. I swear, the next time these guys even imply, even insinuate that I am useless, I'm showing them how useful these fists can be.
    • Okay, he's reminiscing about me, too. Maybe this isn't as one-sided as I thought. Still, I have to be careful.
    • IeyasEW. I wanted to be friends. I wanted to be civil. I wanted to be a bigger person. But now, not only are you trying to break Moon Moon's trust in me, you're planting the idea of murdering me in his head. Even though you have a point, I'm going to have to at least get one good backhand in.
    • YEAH, YOU BETTER TAKE IT BACK
    • Can you kiss me on the forehead next time? I'm not comfortable with being kissed on the mouth.
    • Hugs. Hugs are good for worried people. Better than kisses, in my opinion.
    • See? I knew it wouldn't mean as much to him as it does to me.
    • Okay, I don't like it. πŸ™‚
    • I do love that he's genuinely curious about the future's culture around courtship, even if he is jokey about it.
    • UGH not him throwing my own words back at me. The BANTER
    • Chapter 3 (6 - 10)

  • Finally, it's about time I learned how to wield a weapon!!
  • I BET I COULD FLIP YOU LIKE A PANCAKE, IEYASEW. WHAT'S GOOD?
  • I will shoot only in self-defense, which will most likely be all of the time, and I will aim to incapacitate, not kill.
  • This is the third time I've been called useless. Why is everyone except Masamune so mean to me?!?
  • Okay, Asketchy. You have a point.
  • You've been playing with me since the moment I got here, Masamune. Don't play innocent.
  • *Googles how to use a matchlock rifle*
  • You came for a WHAT? πŸ˜ƒ
  • I do approve of you looking out for Shogetsu.
  • I don't want to have a tryst until I'm married, thank you very much.
  • {Thank you.}
  • Getting compliments on my rough drafts has to be one of the greatest feelings in the world.
  • I'll write a haiku for you. I need the practice, anyway.
  • I like seeing you smile, too!
  • I'M STILL WRITING?!?! MA'AM?!?!
  • Oh, look at all that spilled ink. I should clean that up. Could you get off me please? πŸ˜…
  • I do make a lot of noise in my sleep. Mostly screaming or yelling. All of my dreams involve getting stressed over schoolwork, being chased, or fighting people.
  • Not us struggling to suppress our laughter as we hide and cuddle under the covers. This is so sweet, my heart is going to implode, ERGH
  • HAH! I KNEW HIDEYOSHI WOULD WARM UP TO ME!
  • Who knows, maybe the medicine will actually help with my asthma.
  • COME ON IEYASEW SPILL THE TEA
  • But what if I find the fact that Masamune is excited by fighting super-hot, hmm? What if my villain apologist @ss is into that? What then?
  • LET GO OF ME
  • WHERE'S MY KNIFE?!
  • First, I get struck by lightning. Then, I get caught in a fire. Then I get creeped on by three men. Then, I get pounced on by a tiger. Then, I almost got killed by YoSH!Toshi. I got called useless by not one, not two, but THREE people. Then, Masamune tries to get in my pants, and THEN I GET KIDNAPPED?! Girl, I am going THROUGH it.

Chapter 4 (1 - 5)

  • Literally got knocked out, but it's still not as bad as the hypertension-migraine combo I got from studying accounting.
  • Sasuke! :D
  • Sasuke! >:(
  • Why did you kidnap me?!
  • Okay, but you didn't have to knock me out. You could've just blindfolded me. I have a horrible directional sense anyway.
  • Of course, the man who saved my life is also the man on the most wanted list of my employer.
  • No, I want you to let me go. I don't want to be caught in the crossfire of this. I promise I won't tell Nobunaga you were here. I'll say the blow to my head gave me amnesia.
  • I'd really rather you let me go. For the sake of your safety and mine.
  • Am I a scaredy-cat? Yes. But am I a traitor? HELL NO. DEATH OVER DISHONOR BABY.
  • Oh right! I still have to give him my haiku. I hope he likes it! 😁
    • AAAAAAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIIII
    • I swear, if Sasuke dies, I'm fighting Cybird.
    • Masamune, why do you have to assume everything is about sex? πŸ™„
    • SASUKE, YUKIMURA, RUN! I'LL DISTRACT HIM
    • *groaning dramatically, falling over, and writhing on the floor* OHHHH my head ~ it hurts πŸ€•πŸ₯ΊπŸ€•πŸ₯Ί I think I'm going to throw up 🀒
    • THANK YOU YUKIMURA
    • Sasuke, don't!
    • YUKIMURA, WHAT THE HELL? LET GO OF ME! 🀬😑🀬
    • I thought we were on good terms! What's happening???
    • OOF
    • GET OFF ME 😑
    • NOT YOU TRYING TO ACT PROTECTIVE WHEN YOU SHOVED ME TO THE FLOOR
    • GET OFF ME, I NEED TO PUT AN END TO THIS
  • Did he say he wouldn't hesitate to kill me? Moon Moon? My Moon Moon?? I mean, I understand that you have a strong sense of duty, but you're really going to put your mouth on mine and then mouth me off??
  • My hopes and dreams? DECIMATED. My trust issues? AMPLIFIED. My self-esteem? NONEXISTENT. Hotel? TRIVAGO.
  • That's cold. It is BELOW ZERO. I'd be so attracted to him if it weren't for the circumstances

Chapter 4 (6 - 10)

  • Yes, Masamune, I am awake because I have to do a statistics assignment. It is also my time of month. That, combined with the fight we had yesterday, means that I am this 🀏 close to falling off a cliff ON PURPOSE.
  • *takes off my choker out of spite*
  • Yessssss Ieyasu πŸ‘Ή. Tell me about his tragic backstory. I don't want to be the only unstable one in this duo.
  • He shot his own father?
  • (...)
  • Yeah, you're right, we should keep our distance.
  • OH NO HE'S SAD TOO 😭 MY POOR MOON MOON
  • I never took issue with you with killing the enemy. I just had a problem with you trying to kill my friend, who happened to be the enemy.
  • I'm surprised they haven't forced me to go through seppuku for my betrayal yet. NOT THAT I'M COMPLAINING.
  • I KNOW HOW VALUABLE THE INFORMATION IS. I'M NOT AN IDIOT, I'M JUST A SOFTIE.
  • If you think about it, you could say that we intentionally let Yukimura and Sasuke escape, and that their daimyo owes us their lives, so Shingen is indebted to us and should double-cross Kenshin for us. You see that? ✨TACTICS✨
Me trying to justify my blatant act of treason by arguing that it's a cool, calculated move to convince Shingen to double-cross Kenshin.
  • I don't blame Nobunaga. He's probably pissed that I directly aided one of our most powerful enemies from escaping. Why hasn't he beheaded me? Nobunaga might be kind of soft. Masamune, too.
  • NOOOO NOT YOJIRO 😭😭😭
  • πŸ™‡πŸ»β€β™€οΈLORD NOBUNAGA, WITH YOUR PERMISSION, I WOULD LIKE TO ATONE FOR MY TREACHERY BY AIDING IN THE RECOVERY OF MASAMUNE'S UNIT. I HAVE NO MEDICAL SKILLS, BUT I CAN BRING THEM WATER OR CLEAN BANDAGES
  • YES, LORD ASKETCHY! I WILL DO MY BEST!!! THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING ME WITH SUPPLIES!!
  • πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ
  • *wheezes in asthmatic*
  • πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ
  • *Even more wheezing*
  • Oh god I can't even look at him right now. I'm so ashamed. But then again, if I went back in time, I still would have stood between them. Come on, Xiao Long, you've been repressing your emotions since the seventh grade. You're an expert at this, you can do it!
  • πŸ˜£πŸ˜“πŸ˜–πŸ˜”πŸ˜‘πŸ˜πŸ˜¬πŸ˜
  • {Get right to work.}
  • He's so caring but he probably hates me right now HNNNNNGGGGG
  • HE'S HURT MY HUSBAND MY PATIENT IS HURT NOT TO WORRY I WILL CLEAN THAT UP AND BANDAGE THAT FOR YOU
  • I should've known. He was in battle. I'd be more surprised if he WASN'T injured.
  • He's such a good leader. Why can't all the leaders in the future be like him?
  • *Flashbacks to kidnapping*
  • *Muffled screaming*
  • WE. ARE. NOT. PLAYING. I. AM. TRYING. TO. HELP. HIM. AND. HE. IS. MUZZLING. ME. WHAT AM I TO YOU, MASAMUNE, A DOG?!?! You may not bite, but I SURE WILL! 😬😬😬 BARK BARK B!TCH
  • DON'T SHUSH ME🀬🀬🀬
  • If you want me to be quiet and you don't want them to know, just whisper it to me. I'm not a child. πŸ˜‘
  • 😨😰🀒 I mean, it's fine! Let's just clean it up first 😰😁😰πŸ₯ΉπŸ˜and then I'll get someone more qualified to sew it 🀒😨😁😨πŸ₯ΉπŸ˜to sew it up!
  • Don't speak about yourself like that. You're far from nothing. You're a great leader and more importantly, a good man.
  • Don't smile roguishly at me I'M TRYING TO FOCUS 😑😳😳😑😑🀭🀬 FOCUS, XIAO LONG, FOCUS
  • Okay, that's sweet. That's really, really sweet. But I still don't trust you, and I probably never will <3

JokesHilariousFunnyComicReliefComedyWriting

About the Creator

Phoebe Sunny Sheng

I'm a mad scientist - I mean, teen film critic and author who enjoys experimenting with multiple genres. If a vial of villains, a pinch of psychology, and a sprinkle of social commentary sound like your cup of tea, give me a shot.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Phoebe Sunny ShengWritten by Phoebe Sunny Sheng

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.