Humans logo

You are not crazy!

Dealing with an abusive partner.

By Nayetzli OlveraPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

You know deep down inside of you that you are worthy of love. You deserve so much more than what you are experiencing and receiving on the other end. You have give it your all...110 % and it still feels like it’s not enough. It never is going to be because it’s not you that’s the problem. The problem is him. Duh! I’m sorry to sound so rude but you know it’s true.

Come on! You’ve know this the whole time but you were so caught up in your little “fairy tale” that you rather pretend that everything is fine and that he is your Prince Charming when in reality he is a psychopath who is capable of more than just verbally, emotionally, mentally and physically abusing your kindness, and your beautiful loving soul.

I’m sorry but do yourself a favor and throw a glass of water in your face to wake up from to the hard cold reality that this is no fairy tale...it’s nothing but a nightmare from hell! A sly and slick magic trick from satan himself to play with your emotions and get you hooked through your most deepest innermost desires.

Do not be deceived. It is all an act. This is what is most mind-boggling. How can a person so deliberately plan such devious acts? Or better yet...how could someone plan to alienate their partner from their friends and family and take over their finances and their jobs? My mind tells me that his intentions were pure out of love...but what I read tells me otherwise. I’m still not sure if he knew what he was doing by asking me to close my bank account.

Good thing I opened my own as soon as I was able to.

Thank God for my sister and her husband who helped me escape the horrible situation I was in. I still forgave him and wanted for my own sanity to find out if he was really evil or if he would go back to how he was in the beginning.

You can only imagine things got worse.

Why does he think it’s ok for him to go in the computer with his “boys” to give them scrap and I’m supposed to just sit there and watch him play? He said make yourself busy! But why does it have to revolve around him? I couldn’t go see my sister or my Mom because he didn’t want me to leave his side. I fell for that crap. I actually liked it. I thought it was adorable. I knew it was too much but i didn’t care. I thought..my sisters and brother are always with their sign others and have

Families. Why not me?

😭that was my fault! My vulnerability. I told Him That I was divorced! Ding ding ding mistake #1. I told him I wanted kids. Mistake #2. Before I even knew his character.

Well I liked his name and his personality...personalities I should say. Except for the mean ones the arrogant, coniving personalities I had the unfortunate and fortunate chance to meet. It was difficult, however it opened my mind to new insights of the human race.

Not everyone is like me. And I’m not like everyone. There is evil. Evil exists in the most sneakiest form. You are surprised by evil everyday! I’m sorry. But it’s life. And you are not crazy but he wants you to think you are so don’t be deceived and get out while you can!

dating
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.