Humans logo

Yellow Girl

Find Your Yellow

By Hamna RasheedPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Yellow Girl
Photo by TOMOKO UJI on Unsplash

Whenever I look at people going on with their lives I always wonder what their story is like and what type of main character are they. Everyone has a story of their own and we are the side characters in stories of millions of people.

If I tell other people about what my life is actually like people might find it boring as I have always had my studies as my first priority. My life on the outside might be black and white but my imagination and my mind are yellow. By yellow I mean I am a happy girl inside and have a wild imagination. Whenever I wonder what my mind is like on the inside or what is the color of my soul I always think of yellow. But sometimes it is difficult to collect all those thoughts.

I always use to think that I am the most unique person to exist on this planet and I was a strong believer of multidimensions and in the fact that there are other creatures existing in the never ending vastness of space and that there might be someone who is like me in one of the many universes. But as I grew older I had many people telling me that its not just me who is different but everyone is unique in there own way. I won't say I totally agree with it but to some extent I do.

Having a yellow life like myself in not really common and its not like I have a lot of friends or very interesting or exciting life that leads to me having yellow imagination. The key is to find happiness and satisfaction in your current life even if you are struggling to find worldly success and not to overthink about anything. The keys in in learning to observe even the smallest blessings of everyday life and letting them add yellowness to your life.

Not giving a shit about what other people say or do can sometimes be very difficult. Not letting other people see your weakness is not just a phrase from some movie or show but it is a very strong armor if you want to survive in this world and is a talent one can be applaud.

World is a difficult place to live in with all the people in it and in every phase of your life you will find people who would be jealous of you and are happy to see you loose and for those people you should have an attitude of a mean girl with a little less "Mean" part.

My yellow Imagination makes me forget about all the worries of this world that I sometimes have. Travelling in my own world where I can be anything that I want to be makes me so happy and make me want to work harder to achieve those things in real life as well.

Making fake scenarios in my mind about the lives that I want to experience and the powers that I want to have and my favourite actors being part of my story as side characters gives me never ending happiness and provide me a door to escape drom all the worries of this world. Sometimes I wait impatiently to go to bed so that I can add more more to my stories and thinking of new ideas. I have thought a lot about writing my favourite story but sometimes I just want to keep it to myself as it has stayed with me for more than 6 years. Me thinking the same story for more than 6 years adding more and more to it and making changes in it as I grow and spending most time with it out of all my stories makes it quite precious to me.

So all the unique people in this world should try and find their yellow in life so that their life can be interesting even if people around them are not.

advice

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    HRWritten by Hamna Rasheed

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.