Humans logo

Work Is A Side Job And Life Is A Main Job

Work is a side job and life is a main job

By Ruban SaundersPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Don't work yourself to death. Work is only a means to ensure their survival. We strive to make money so that we can live happily, not to make ourselves tired every day.

If you're an intern or a recent graduate, there's nothing wrong with being enthusiastic and motivated about your work. But after a long time, you are still stressed out by the work, anxiety, insomnia, this is your own problem.

When I first came out to work, I believe everyone is very hardworking. Because I wanted to prove myself, because I wanted to do something. Every day is much more than nine to five, I want to stick to my job 24 hours a day, for work joy, for work crazy, sad and confused for work.

It seems that once you enter the society, the work is you want to sharpen your head to squeeze into a big company good unit, so that the whole body to play hard to get a promotion. You want to dress to the nines and live like everyone else. You think you have to work hard to get all this. It's all you have.

Later, when you were treated mercilessly by the company, when you made a lot of contributions but were pointed at the nose by the leader scold, when you earn a lot of money but still not happy, you found that every day is nothing but work, which is far from the original assumption.

I was about to jump ship and meet an old writer I admired so much. He didn't ask me anything else except if I was paid better. "You don't have to be soft or attached to the company," he says. Everywhere I go I work for people, and everywhere I go I get squeezed." His words were sharp, but they were true.

No matter how much you feel about the company and how much you are indebted to it, it can still be unselfish and ruthless at times. It doesn't matter how grateful you are until you make money for it. You make money for it, if it goes wrong, no one will forgive you. The more you want to get paid, the more you have to work. It's a food chain -- a cycle between entrepreneurs and employees.

In order to work, I seldom socialize or meet people. In order to work, my body almost broke down, and the distance from the friends around me became more and more distant. Every day I come home very late, eat dinner, watch a little TV and want to rest. Weekend is either out to attend activities or overtime, there is no time to meet people, talk about anything.

Work has taken up all my life, leaving me with no space to myself. I am young, so I have the strength to fight, but sometimes I am at a loss, I fight so, sometimes even lose myself, which is equal to my income.

I used to fight harder than anyone for a good job. If I can't find my dream job, I will never stop. If I don't get paid what I deserve, I'll be indignant.

Until one day, a normal, simple girl woke me up. 'Work is just a way to make a living,' she says. 'You don't have to work so hard.' The salary is enough for you to live on, and you should go back to your life and live well, eat well, dress well, make friends and fall in love. That's what she's always done. She doesn't work much, but she lives a thriving life. Friends often see her go to a variety of places to eat good drink, holiday travel around.

This is not to let you negative work, just let you do not take the work so seriously. Gradually, you will find that the salary is always just to live, and it is difficult to make a lot of money. Just let you in the leadership scold, think a little bit, don't suffer, die alive. Work is from 9 to 6, after work, it has nothing to do with it, Saturday and Sunday don't think about work, have a good rest or go out to play.

If you find that your work-life ratio is out of balance, you need to get it right. You need a job, and you need a solid material foundation, but not to throw away your whole life.

Good years, in addition to life, also should enjoy. There is no need to stretch yourself so tight, now people die from work every day, we don't need to be that cannon fodder.

Do what you should do and keep the rest of your energy for yourself. Work is a sideline, life is the main business, never reverse the priorities. Otherwise wait until one day even if you make it, you will be very lost, you have lost so much of life.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Ruban Saunders

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.