Humans logo

Why I'm Not A Husband Snatcher! - Foluke Daramola BLOWS HOT

Actress Foluke Daramola sets the record straight

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

Nigerian actress Foluke Daramola is a Nollywood actress best known her roles in movies like Agbede Meji, Breaking Point, Sade Takes Lagos, Eko O'Tobi, and more. As far as her personal life and marriage goes, Foluke has definitely experienced her fair share of drama even there still.

In 2005, the actress got married to her first husband Tunde Sobowale. Three years later in 2008, their marriage crashed citing domestic violence as the reason for the divorce. Then later, she married Kayode Saloko in 2013. Kayode Saloko had been married before as well, and so when Foluke and Kayode entered into a relationship and eventually got married, people began accusing Foluke Daramola of snatching Kayode from his ex-wife. During a new interview with TVC, Foluke Daramola speaks once and for all about the accusations of being a husband snatcher. Here is what the actress had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Foluke Daramola during interview

When asked what misconception people have about her, Foluke Daramola immediately responded saying:

FOLUKE DARAMOLA: People see me and see me as a person that can catch a man. First and foremost, I as Foluke Daramola, I am a complete woman. I am complete in myself. And I've always said it that we all deserve to be happy. And the way I do my relationship is my prerogative. I've been in a marriage that's an abusive one that I had to leave. Now the relationship that I'm in now, my partner has had his own marriage that didn't work out for whatever reason. Now the conception that people will say that Foluke Daramola snatched a man - when two people have found love in themselves, 1) a man is not a commodity that can be snatched. The same way a woman is not a commodity that can be snatched. 2) You don't force love. When love does not abound in a relationship, the next thing is for both parties to go their separate ways. It is because there is love existing between me and my husband, that is why we're still in a relationship, not because I snatched him. When he saw that the relationship with his ex was not working, they both decided they were going away from it. When my first marriage was not working, we decided to leave the marriage with no qualms, with nobody holding any grudges against one another. You understand? I have always said I can deal with infidelity, I can deal with polygamy, but I cannot deal with an abuser. And because I have found peace f mind in my marriage, it can surmount anything. But the notion that I want people to remove from their heads is that I snatched my husband. No. We are two people who are mutually compatible and are happy with one another and have found our company awesome for the past 13 years.

What do you think of what Foluke Daramola said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.