Humans logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Why am different

The crazy girl

By yousif hajiPublished 17 days ago 4 min read
Like

Why am I different? Why am I not like the rest of the people around me? I do not worship cows or drink alcohol. Am I better than them or are they better than me? This is a question that haunted me for most of my adolescence, and the answer I arrived at was that I was lucky. All that happened to me was that I heard the words of God and what He Himself said, but the rest did not hear what God said. My story began when I went with my friends to celebrate our graduation, after insistence from them and from my mother as well. She used to tell me to go and have fun, so I had no choice but to go. We spent a restful night talking about what we wanted to become in the future. My friend’s ambition was to become a political man and the other. He wanted to become a lawyer, but to be honest, I did not have ambition. I feel that there is an emptiness inside me, but I cannot express it to anyone, even if I wanted to express it and expose it to anyone, because I do not know what it is in general. We went to a respectable hotel, there were girls waiting for us, so we started the party. The sounds of laughter grow louder and glasses of wine rise. Each of us went alone with a girl and went with her to an empty place. As for me, I ended up with a girl with calm and beautiful features. She was my classmate, but we did not talk much, except that I know her name, so we started chatting.

Natalia: It seems that today you are not... Calm as I promised you.

Kimmel: Hahahaha, it's because of my friends, I didn't want to leave the house today. Once a year doesn't hurt.

What about you? I've never seen you this beautiful before. And your long hair, wow, it's beautiful. This was my first time looking at Natalia's .

Her face turned into red.

Natalia :Thank you, and you look like that.

She looked at me. It seemed like words had failed her and she couldn't find anything to say. She said, "You look tidy." I also smiled internally and asked her: What is your ambition, Natalia?

Natalia: I want to know the truth.

Kimmel: The truth? The truth of what,

Natalia:the truth of the universe. Aren’t you curious to know who the Creator is and why he created us? What is the fate of whoever dies and whoever does good? Is death the end? And unless death is the end.

Kimmel: Inside my head. What is this girl talking about? Is she really conscious or underneath The effect of the alcohol, What truth are you talking about? We will live, grow, and die, and this is the end,

Natalia: Really, do you think that? She said it in a low voice, as if she was annoyed by my words.

Kimmel: I apologize, but it is the truth. Hours had passed since we were talking to each other until the friends gathered again in the living room and started talking about... The love that happened inside between them. Natalia went outside to breathe the air. I looked inside her shower and saw a small book. I was somewhat ashamed at first because it was not my book, but I took courage and took the book to read it, and the first thing my eyes fell on was the sentence (If they ascribe to the Most Merciful a son, and it should not It is permissible for the Most Merciful to take a son. Everyone in the heavens and the earth except the Most Merciful has come as a servant. He has counted them and their promise as a number, and all of them will come to Him on the Day of Resurrection individually.) My body shivers. Oh my God, what is this power? What happened? Why did all this happen? I waited for Natalia to come back, but I was impatient. I went out to her and told her what this book was. This Quran Kimmel said: Well, what is the Quran? Natalia: It is a book revealed from Allah, the Lord of all things. It contains everything, the beginning of our creation, the reason for our creation, why God chose us, and what is the fate of the good in us and the bad. And whos satan the devil and what he's story , It is very strange. I did not expect that there would be a book like this in the world until I read it by chance, as you did. You, God wants you to be guided.

I was not affected by her words, but I considered them to be from a crazy girl. Oh, why is every beautiful girl should be crazy? Oh, my bad luck. I moved my head and looked at her face as she spoke. She is truly beautiful. Her features give warmth to my heart. I want to hug her and whisper beautiful words in her ears while I am... Concentrating on her words, which were close to madness, I asked her for her number so that I could contact her and keep in touch. All that was on my mind was to get close to her and she would be mine.

To be continued ……

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.