Humans logo

Who Am I?

A Reintroduction.

By Morgan HPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2

'Who am I?'

That question… I ask it often, I forget it often.

Because, sometimes, it’s hard not to get caught up. Sometimes, it’s just easier to move through a situation, seemingly setting aside who you are, how you feel, what you want.

As a 20-something year old woman, this is something I know all too well.

As a 20-something year old woman, I am familiar with the concept of hiding my true thoughts, feelings, boundaries, or emotions, in the attempt to make someone else more comfortable, more impressed or more happy.

I am all too familiar with trying to make things a little bit less awkward, less uncomfortable or less frightening by smiling and (fake) laughing. Trying to end the conversation as quickly and respectfully as possible.

As a 20-something year old woman, it’s hard for me to grasp the idea of ‘who I am’. I am still learning about myself. I am still learning the different layers that make me, me.

It is a journey that consists of constant lessons, memories and experiences. It consists of making decisions, having conversations and experiencing conflict.

There are layers to this answer.

There have been lessons learned, seasons lived, experiences had and memories made.

Who am I?

A complex and multifaceted question.

There are many layers to me; there are many stories that need to be told, many situations that need to be explained, many experiences and fears that need to be discussed, all in order to understand who I am.

To truly understand who I am, you first have to understand who I was, who I became, who I tried to be, who I wasn’t.

You must first know where I was, and where I am now. You have to know just how far I’ve come to realize that where I stand today, came to be through hard work, lessons learned and mistakes made.

“Who Am I”

I am Morgan, I am a 20-something year old woman. I am an adventurer, a leader, a teammate. I’m a sister, a friend, a daughter. I am an animal lover, a rule reader, a protector of those who cannot protect themselves. I am a defender of energy, a bringer of light.

I am a woman who lived, made mistakes, learned lessons and survived the ever changing seasons of her life.

I love to tell stories, and pass on lessons learned. I love to listen to and encourage the ones I love. I love to experience new things and learn new hobbies. My soul is fueled by nature and all she gives to us. I feel most at home on a hike, in the fresh air, surrounded by trees, bushes and water.

It took me a long time to uncover my soul’s fuel and how to utilize it.

My soul purpose is to bring light, to spread my passions and love. I am only in control of myself, my energy and my actions. Everyday I take steps towards my best, most authentic self. Everyday I try to be the best version of myself, I try to be my higher self. To me that looks like:

  • Me waking up, washing my face
  • Spending time with my cats
  • Stretching my body, sweating and working my body
  • Showering
  • Getting dressed for my day
  • Spending time in my day doing things I enjoy, or going to a job I enjoy
  • Eating food that fuels my body, that makes me feel good, that gives me energy and nourishes my body
  • Drinking lots of water (and encouraging those around me to hydrate)
  • I enjoy speaking to people about things that matter to me
  • I enjoy listening to people speak about things that light them up
  • I enjoy sharing the things that light me up with others
  • I enjoy sharing memories and laughs with others
  • I enjoy coming home to a cozy, loving and welcoming home
  • I enjoy spending time with my family and loved ones
  • I enjoy relaxing and sharing slow moments with the ones I love
  • I enjoy good nights rest

My days fuel me. Sometimes they look different, some days my energy is off, or my body needs something different (the cycles of the female body change the things I need weekly). As long as I am consistently fueling my body, mind and soul. As long as I am protecting my energy, my light and passion, my energy is able to help others.

I Fill my cup, so that I can help fill other’s cups.

lovehumanityadvice
2

About the Creator

Morgan H

Women's Mindset and Empowerment Coach

I empower women to live their best, most authentic lives, confidently!

I'm here to share my perspective, my stories and as a creative outlet.

Action Conquers Fear.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.