Humans logo

what made you smile today day 311

day 311

By NORMAN NEALPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
what made you smile today day 311
Photo by Caroline Veronez on Unsplash

It was a typical Tuesday morning when I woke up to the sound of my alarm clock blaring in my ear. I groggily got out of bed and shuffled to the bathroom to brush my teeth and wash my face. As I was getting dressed, I couldn't help but feel a little bit of dread about the day ahead. I had a long to-do list at work and a meeting with my boss scheduled for the afternoon.

But as I made my way to the kitchen to make breakfast, something caught my eye that immediately put a smile on my face. It was a little note stuck to the fridge, written in my partner's handwriting. "Good morning! I hope you have a great day today. I love you."

Just reading those few words was enough to lift my spirits and start my day off on a positive note. I couldn't help but feel grateful for the love and support of my partner, and it made me feel like I could tackle anything that came my way.

As I sat down to eat my breakfast, I started to think about all the other things that had made me smile today. The first thing that came to mind was the beautiful sunshine streaming through the window. It was a sunny and warm day, and just being able to soak up some vitamin D was enough to put a spring in my step.

I also couldn't help but smile at the thought of my furry little cat, who was curled up in a sunny spot on the couch. She always manages to put a smile on my face with her playful antics and cuddly purring.

It's great to have a furry companion in our lives that brings us joy and comfort. Cats can make wonderful pets because they are often independent and low maintenance, but also have a lot of personality and can be very affectionate.

But perhaps the biggest thing that made me smile today was the simple act of connecting with other people. I had a few calls with coworkers and clients, and even though they were all business-related, it was nice to chat and catch up with them. And later on, I had a video call with some old friends from college. It had been ages since we had all caught up, and it was so much fun to reminisce and catch up on each other's lives.

As the day went on, I found myself smiling at all sorts of little things. A funny joke from a coworker, a beautiful flower blooming in the garden, a tasty snack I had been looking forward to all day. It all added up to make me feel happy and content.

Even my meeting with my boss, which had initially filled me with dread, ended up being a positive experience. We had a productive and constructive discussion, and I left feeling motivated and inspired.

As I settled into bed that night, I couldn't help but feel grateful for all the little things that had made me smile today. It was just a regular old Tuesday, but it had turned out to be a great day thanks to all the joy and positivity that had come my way. And I knew that no matter what challenges and obstacles I faced in the future, I could always find something to smile about if I looked hard enough.

It's great to hear that you had a positive and enjoyable day! It's important to take time to appreciate the little things in life and find joy in the everyday moments. It's also important to remember that it's okay to have tough days or moments of hardship. It's a natural part of life and it's important to take care of yourself and practice self-compassion during those times. It's important to find a balance and not let the tough moments define your overall outlook on life. Remember to be kind to yourself and others, and to seek out the joy and positivity in the world around you.

friendship
Like

About the Creator

NORMAN NEAL

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.