Humans logo

WHAT DOES LOVE MEAN TO YOU?

LOVERS LANE

By J.ClarkPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!

Hey, so I interviewed men and women on the questions, What does love mean to you? And How would you like to be treated? Below are the different responses I received. You may even hear some same characteristics of what love meant to the interviewees.

Woman #1 said: What love means to me is being able to trust the person you are in a relationship with, having unconditional love, sacrifice, being able to understand each other if we have different perspectives and outlooks on life. How I want to be treated is equal and shown respect and care. ~

Woman #2 said: Love to me is selfless, unconditional and sometimes can get ugly when two people are in disagreement. Love is hurtless. How I like to be treated is with respect, kindness, and maturity. I enjoy great conversation. You do not have to spend a lot of money on me, we could cook for each other and have a beautiful evening just enjoying each other's company. ~

Woman #3 said: Love is an action word, it's how a person makes feel and how a person treats me. It takes time to develop love overtime. I want to be treated with respect, everyone's love language is different, some may be physical touch or talk, but mines is affection. My husband's love language is respect. ~

LOVE

Let's look at what the men said about love.

Man #1 said: Love is also unconditional, calm, quiet, peaceful, strong in the foundation, sweaty during times of the unknown, meaning not knowing what to expect can be scary. Love is deep. How I want to be treated is respected.

Man #2 said: Love to me develops in time when you have prolonged exposure to someone. Love can come and go depending on what happened. Sometimes it's easily broken if the trust is lost. Eros(romantic love) love should not be dismissed, but it stands on the foundation of Agape love. How I like to be treated is with respect, my feelings need to be taken into consideration, I want my significant other to carry themselves well, in my presence, and out of my presence an honor me. What you do when I'm not around is very important.

Man #3 said: Love is what you make it, if you put in the time and effort and listen to your mate it could be something real. Love takes time and patience. please don't try to drag me to the altar and we just met that's not love that's crazy lol. I want respect, loyalty, and honesty.

Final Thoughts on Love

Awesome, I respect others' opinions and responses, but you know it's time for me to add my two cents right? lol. After carefully reviewing the responses of the interviewees, I noticed that most said that unconditional love and respect is a definite characteristic of what love is. R.E.S.P.E.C.T find out what that means to me, is for sure included. Nevertheless, Unconditional love to me is unquestionably that Agape love and is foundational to build a satisfying relationship. Love is amazing, its butterflies in my stomach when I see you, and honorable. Love lets the world know it, it's not hidden, love is dancing in the rain, love is sitting on a piano and watch you play as I sing to you kind of love, love is patient, kind, not self-seeking, not envy, love keeps no records of wrongs, responsible, it protects, trust hopes in all things, perseveres, love never fails. Love is everything to me. Love conquerors all! Yasss Happy Valentine's Day to all the couples and singles! Singles be encouraged, love, will come in its timing, keep being fearfully and wonderfully made.

Like what you read? Let me know. Send a tip, and support my blog. Thank you. Ciao.

love
2

About the Creator

J.Clark

Creative Writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.