Humans logo

We Fell in Love in July, That's Why I Like Summer Time

Where does love start?

By Ceo Of DyingPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
They were perfect for each other in High School, but feelings fade and people change.

I cannot believe we have already spent five years, seven months, thirteen weeks, five days, and twenty-four minutes together. I could not have asked for anything more desirable. Even though we have not seen each other in quite some time, I still treasure the first time I witnessed your beauty. I knew at that moment that I wanted to spend the rest of my days with you. I vividly commemorate what happened on our first date on a day-to-day basis. It was the most enjoyable night of my life. It constantly reminds me of the first time I ever saw you. I wish I could relive that day a hundred thousand times. I did not recognize that when I saw you that day, that you were going to one day be my girlfriend. We met in school, probably one of the most cliche places to meet, but this is where our story begins. My high School years would have been so much different if I had not met you. I was so lucky we were in World History together in Freshman, Junior, and Senior years of High School. Until high school, I was an extraordinary student. But as soon as I met you, I was too inattentive to pay attention in class. My grades went down in World History but, I did not care as long as I was with you. Remember when I asked you to be my girlfriend after History class that one day? You overlooked me, but you know what? That is quite exceptional. Sure, that hurt a lot. I cried about it every night for sixty-three days, but I did not give up. I still wanted you to be my girlfriend more than anything. Luckily, we had almost every class together in Freshman and Sophomore year. We did not have language together. I took Spanish, and you took Mandarin. I repent, not taking Mandarin. But I was thrilled I sat next to you in practically every class. Every class except for AP Biology. That is the one class we did not sit in together. You sat at the front of the class, and sorrowfully I sat at the back of the class. That separation between us was so heartbreaking for me. Although you were not mine yet, I still cherished you with all my heart, but you did not love me. You loved Jacob Stout. I knew I could not get in between you two's love, so I just waited. You would always pay attention to Jacob, but not me. I disliked Jacob for a long time because you loved him, and he cherished you, but unhappily you did not love me. I dedicated my whole high school life to make sure you ended up in my arms. I asked you to prom, but Jacob Stout also asked you to prom. Lucky for me, you saw my prom invitation first. We ended up going to prom together. It was such an extraordinary night, and I could not have asked for anything more magnificent. You were in my arms for the first time, but it was certainly not the last time. I searched all over the prom to see if Jacob was there, but he was not. He was probably miserable over the fact that you went with me and not him. I did not feel sorry for him at all. He was not a clever guy, anyway. He was a bully, but enough about him. This is our story, not his. If you do not already know me, my name is Atlas Ira-Killian. But friends and family call me Ati or James Bartholomew Jaquavis IV. My story started a long time ago. I have lived an exceedingly prolonged and fulfilling life. But not that prolonged, I am only twenty-six years old. When I was younger, I did not live the pleasantest life. But I tried spending most of my days reliving all of my non-existent childhood memories. But enough about me, karma will hit those who deserve it. It was July 15th. I devoted hours getting ready for that date, even though it was only a couple of minutes. I would do anything to spend those moments with you again. But the pandemic ruined the glorious summer we had planned to spend together. We were going to go to see a movie together, and everything was going to be perfect. Of course, the pandemic ruined all of our plans. On July 15th, 2016, that’s when we had our first date. It was sunset, and it was around 6:35 p.m. Our date occurred on a beach in the Maldives. I still remember how beautiful the beach was. The beach was called Hulhumalé. Hulhumalé was such a gorgeous place to spend our first date. I brought you some Fire Lilies and a glass of Merlot with some very Exquisite Chinese food. It was practically impossible to find Fire Lilies for you since they are only native in Northwest Asia and Southern Africa. The flowers were incredibly delicate. A very mysterious pink kind of reddish flower. It was flawless. I am so glad we are planning to move in together and are going to start a family together. I am tremendously excited about the wonderful future and fulfilling life I will spend with you. One day you would receive this letter, but I am way too shy to do that right now. I cannot wait to see you for the first time in a year tomorrow. I love you with all my heart, and maybe we can recreate our first date? Let us create a new one and with more marvelous memories. I hope you stay in Canada with me for a long time. I hope you move in with me, and we can spend the rest of our lives together. Espero pasar el resto de mis días contigo, Antigüedad.

Sincerely yours forever,

Atlas Ira-Killian

love
1

About the Creator

Ceo Of Dying

Join my Roblox group: https://www.roblox.com/groups/3771416/Dance-Battle-Group#!/store

Subscribe to my YouTube: Ceo Of Dying

Discord Server:

Twitter: Briarisdaddy

Discord: Briar is daddy#1761

Instagram: briarlynnx

Roblox: WsgBriar

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.