Humans logo

Walking on the quiet path, the breeze gently kissed the earth, the dormant has been

The long-dormant memories gradually, clearly surfaced in my mind.

By Charles W WheatonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Walking on the quiet path, the breeze gently kissed the earth, the dormant has been
Photo by Veerle Contant on Unsplash

The long-dormant memories gradually, clearly surfaced in my mind.

Grew up in the season of blossoming and falling flowers, cheering at the time of sunrise and sunset.

In the past, I was always catching up with time along with the rotation of the earth.

I used to like to look up at the stars and feel that the world is infinite.

In the past, I would occasionally look down and think about my life, fantasizing about my future

I used to think about my life, fantasize about my future, my perfect vision of the world, every bit of happiness and joy, sweetness and warmth.

Every little bit of happiness and joy, sweetness and warmth, is enough to make me dance, that used to fly me, do you still remember

Remember

Shakespeare used to say: that happiness is like a flower, bringing beauty to the world.

The dream is like a classic, bringing power and vitality to people. In the past, I

would pass the joy to others and hold the dream tightly because I wanted to enter

I wanted to enter the garden of my source. But that's just the old me.

I don't know when you forget yourself, your motivation is occupied by the comfort and warmth of

The first thing you need to do is to get a good idea of what you want to do.

You are gradually burdened with your life and start to spend some perfect youthful time in a muddle, even the initial dream

The first dream is also forgotten in the corner of the world, leaving only the self in the blind waiting

I just left myself waiting and waiting. Time is quietly passing by, while you are subconsciously

The change, until one day, suddenly someone said I feel you have changed, become lazy

On the first day, I feel you have changed, become lazy, become numb, without the vigor and courage of the year, you just confused turn

Turn around, quietly to ask the mind of the self, you have changed?

Even with suspicious eyes, until more and more people say I feel that you are different from

I feel that you are not the same as before, from the tone of others to hear the dissatisfaction of the self, from the eyes

You suddenly realize the seriousness of the matter, and you start

You start to look all over the place for signs of change, trying to confirm that you have not changed, but when you find that you are like them

But when you find that you are, as they say, no dreams, no pursuit, no tenacity, you can't believe it.

But when you find that you are, as they say, no dreams, no pursuit, no toughness, you can't believe it.

You are in pain, you are sad, but do not know what to do, you tell, but can not be released.

So you grieve and say to yourself, "The old me, do you remember?"

Life is like a merciless carving knife, changing our appearance, not yet blooming

The youth is like a rushing river, never coming back to say goodbye.

goodbye, only numb me, no longer the blood of the year, look at the sky full of floating

Who will remember the world he came to in the past?

Did the original wish come true?

I'm not sure if I'll be able to remember it now, but I'll let the years dry up my dreams and never find the real me again.

The real me. Every time I hear this old boy, I can't help but weep.

This song sings the heart of how many people, in the past, had many dreams, and constantly strive for them.

We have had many dreams in the past, and constantly struggling for them, eager to make them a reality, but at the moment we

We, how many of us have forgotten our initial dreams, gradually out of the self

The world of my track.

If you have become bad, please say to yourself gently: the old me, the

Do you still remember?

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Charles W Wheaton

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.