Humans logo

Untold parts to a relationship

Everyone brags about the high life but not the heart broken one

By Sophie larissaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

We all start out hearing others love lives and how they post status after status or cannot stop talking about that one person. That one person that we do not know how or when, became that something that has the power to make you change or just forgive regardless. No matter what goes on between either one it is devastating on both sides, but both pretend it does not hurt because we want to make it right but are not sure how. Neither one can fathom an idea of why in a relationship you hold so dear, still ends up in a mess at some point. But why and how does this happen? or does it need to happen?.

If we step back and look at is objectively. Every relationship whether they admit or not has low points and high points. They just happen without any of the people involved seeing it. I have sat for a long time asking myself how does it keep happening?. One minuet your in the stage where they tell you no matter what we will get through, then suddenly you drop to where its like its done not happening anymore. Then the relationship is on and off and you keep going through the same pattern over and over. From what I have seen in others relationships these on and off ones tend to be the ones, where the two people are like I said above, they change and forgive no matter what.

Doesn't sound right does it?. Let me guess your mind is full of exceptions on that one, yeah mine is to. Again though we do not get told that part do we, no one says I have found the person I want to be with. Then says but its gone wrong again we are currently in a fight then however long later reverts back. It mind boggling but we all repeat this cycle at some point in our love lives. I wonder for myself is it a bad thing I am willing to love indefinitely regardless of the hurt or the bad patterns. Is it a bad thing I love that much I would forgive that person of all of it and be willing to keep that cycle going if it means I still have them close. Is it a bad thing I would love from afar if I had to.

I wonder does both people in the relationship sit there and think about the other in the same way. Like I do not believe love has to be the same way on both sides, but both people can love the other in their own way. I believe this what makes each relationship unique to them, where each one can contribute differently to make a new form of love purely made from how they feel. Do both parties, when they are apart whether its a fight or not look for excuses to make contact. I know I do. Whether I'm angry or not but we are apart I cannot stop thinking about how they are, what they doing and how can I just talk to them.

No one voices these questions or any of it, its all sunshine and rainbows but no one mentions the rain. No one tells you that with this love you now have that you cannot have it without heartbreak. You cannot love without feeling so hurt you want to end it all at times. You cannot have those moments where you both grow stronger without the rain either. The love and hurt go hand in hand and in my conclusion they need to be. Other wise we would not be experiencing true love if you don't get hurt. I my best advice would be if you that special relationship that makes you do such things that are not within your character just for them. I would prepare to love then unconditionally, let them do what ever they want to you and come back with open arms. Because if they hurt you that much then that's true love and something you not throw away over a fight. Both people involved will be hurt beyond measure.

love
1

About the Creator

Sophie larissa

I have beautiful children and an amazing other half. They are more than enough for me. They are my reasons for doing what I love.

Instagram account- sophie_larissas_writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.