Humans logo

The human Heart

just a thought as humans we all have

By Sophie larissaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
4

What is it that truly breaks a humans heart?

It is just one thing or can it be many things, are we all different in what breaks our hearts?

I guess we can only answer those questions accordingly to our own experiences. I guess we are all first told its when someone you love suddenly does not anymore or at least that is what I first believed. Over the years I have grown wiser in this aspect but I do sometimes wish I stayed naive. Now If I was to personally answer these questions, I would say yes to the second one. I do believe it can be more than one thing and I do believe we will be different in what breaks our hearts. And as for the first question I would say it will be the only things that you wish you could hold onto forever, and some where down the line either we mess it up or life events does.

Obviously we cannot change the life event parts but when we have to hold ourselves responsible, well we can try to put it right but it is no guarantee. I am sure right now if I said to you guys raise your hand if you ever said or did something and all you could so is apologise. Then you sit and think about it and realise how stupid you were or why did it work out like that when that's not how you thought it would. I bet right now many of us will raise our hands to that as we are only human after all. We cannot be perfect no matter how much we want to be for anyone even to our most loved ones. At some point we all make a mistake big ones and small ones and there are no way to avoid them. We cannot recreate ourselves to be so calculated that we will never say another judgement or comment that wont hurt someone else and same goes for actions to. We all have emotions that run high at some point and we sit and hold our hands up and try to amend the stupid stuff we did during that time.

But what's harder amongst all this is when we try to make it right and it turned out not to be good enough. So now we live with this hole we made and there's no way of filling it because there was nothing left to do. If we flip that to the other point of view to the one that we hurt well again we face the same issue as before , which is another human who are no different to us and will feel like we do at some point to. We all go through the same or similar situations and emotions but the way we amend, create and react to mistakes are likely to be very different.

I wonder what every one else does in these situations where you know you did what you could. Do you punish yourself mentally like I do? Do you go through a really depressed period and then slowly accept? Do you just hide it deep inside and hope it never comes back up? Or does anyone just admit to themselves that no sorry's could fix it so just give up and let your broken heart comfort you. I guess if I lay my cards on the table, I probably will do all of them repeatedly. Obsessing over why I keep messing things up and think I can fix them when my track record in life has been nothing but a useless stain in every ones life, now that is where my punishment begun many years ago and still continues. Now that I added another life sentence to my time.

love
4

About the Creator

Sophie larissa

I have beautiful children and an amazing other half. They are more than enough for me. They are my reasons for doing what I love.

Instagram account- sophie_larissas_writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.