Humans logo

Unspoken Wings

Untold, unheard, I’m here...

By Pauline HinsonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read

chapter one

How about that, I guess it could‘ve been worst. As I walk across the street and down towards the shore. The smell of the salt water hits you in the face. It was relaxing just being able to stretch out and walk down here. It was a beautiful sunset, I smile as I walk along the beach and further down the coastline and to a small secret hideout. Great, it’s abandon. As I thought to myslef. Took me a few months to actually find a quiet place to myself but I’ve found it. Hopefully they don’t find me.

As I slowly approach the area I wanted to sit down, I look once more for any wondering eyes. Yes, it’s clear. I look toward the setting sun and gently unfold my beautiful white feathery wings. It’s so nice to stretch it out. I lift it up high in the sky and let the winds blow against my wings. Closing my eyes I felt the winds howling and the wave just crashing along the shore.

Suddenly, I heard a twig snapped. Quickly, I tucked it back in and look up startled. There he was smiling at me. I smile as I ran quickly over to him and jump in his arms. He welcome me a big long hug and quickly gave me a kiss. “I’ve been waiting for you.” I hear him whisper as we pull away.

“You scared me,” I said.

He laughed. “Did I, how could I possibly scare the great Lilith?”

I gave him another tight squeeze. “Hush Ronnie,” I smile. “You glad I didn’t..” Before I could finished. He kissed me again. “I’ve missed you.”

Its against the rules, but I couldn’t help myself but to fall for him. Through this mission, it’s been a tough one. This life has been confusing and I’m still learning. I know it’ll be hard to explain this to Him... Honestly, he knows all. I couldn’t help but to fall for a human..

He held me close as I run my hand up his white t-shirt. I let out a sigh and look up to him, he smile. I think he knows what I’m thinking but I couldn’t help myself. God would be so unplease with me, and my mission is barely over. I could hear his heartbeat as my head was on his chest.

“I’m the winds beneath your wings,” he said.

I laugh, “you are so cheesy.” He laughs as I slowly let go and walk back to the sea. I sat down close by the water and let the water hit my feet. I can hear him in the background gathering wood and trying to make a fire. One by one I can hear the wood piling up. “Having fun over there.”

“Yeah”

”You need some help?” I asked.

”Nope, I sure don’t.” He quickly replied.

I smile and quickly lay down, closing my eyes. I can feel my wings slowly unfolding itself on the sand. It’s been hiding all day it actually feel good to just let it unfold and stretch. Not a lot of people know it but I have special abilities. Stuff just magically happens if I wish of course. I don’t just do things, I’m here on a mission and that mission is to help light fight against the dark. Slow and steady wins the race right.. or that’s what I’ve heard. Tucking them back in, I sat back up and I could see him slowly getting the fire started. He smile.

“Told ya,” he said with excitement as he slowly walk over and sat down beside me. “I did it.”

“You did.” I responded. Slowly looking away and back to the beach I let out a sigh. “You know it’s about time.”

As I close my eyes and listen to the ocean, I felt his hands reaching out for mine. “I know.”

“You going to be alright without me for a while?”

He squeezed my hand. “Of course, we knew it was coming.”

“I promise I’ll return.”

“I love you..” he whispered pulling me close to him and slowly kissing me with his soft gentle lips. “I’m here.”

Time has come for me to do my report, I’ve been dreading this for days. The day I return to Father and the day I face reality. “I love you too Ronnie.” I smile as I kiss him once more.

To my great understanding, I’ve done broke a lot of heavenly laws. The main one... falling in love. I’m not even sure how long I’ll be gone, how long I’ll be punished. How long...

Lilith, it’s time.

I quickly look up and quickly back at Ronnie, before I could say anything, tears slowly ran down my face. “I love you..” Just like that, in a blink of an eye.

I was back...

“Father...”

love

About the Creator

Pauline Hinson

hello my name is Pauline, mother of two beautiful boys..my oldest Gabriel and youngest Lucian. my oldest is Diagnosed with autism. this was just a fun way for me to write something I love. any feedback@sunshineipandabehr on instagram.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Pauline HinsonWritten by Pauline Hinson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.