Humans logo

Two Girls One Wallet

A Night on LSD- Rave Days

By Tom Ryan Published 3 years ago 3 min read
1

I lived and breathed the L.A underground rave life in the early to mid-90s, and don't have any negative memories from it. I could tell stories for days about strange events I experienced in the underground scene in the early 90s. I started with this one so you could get a laugh at how young and dumb I was.

I can't remember the underground name, but I remember it was at a warehouse in South Central around 1992. The beats were fresh that night, the vibes were good and I was deep into my acid-induced state of mind. I used to sell acid at the undergrounds back in the 90s like the dumbass I was. I had met and talked with many people that night but kept running into these two girls over and over. After I was out of doses I saw them again, but now I have time to kick it and talk. I started talking with them for a while. We enjoyed the music, shared a joint, and bullshitted for a bit. But the night was winding down, and they asked if I wanted to go upstairs to a chill area set up for you to get away from the craziness and wind down, calmer vibes up there trance and house rather than the hardcore techno they were playing downstairs.

I was in an acid zone and probably would've followed these two girls anywhere, we were all chilling sharing a joint, and laughing it was an amazing night. We sat on some bean bags upstairs in the chill zone for what seemed like hours but in reality, I’m sure was much shorter. Things were going perfectly. Both these chicks started kissing me and laying with me on the bean bags. What more could a guy want good music, good drugs, and women kissing me right…. Well, it was pretty awesome, but this is where the night changes, and I learn a life lesson.

The party was coming to an end, and the girls said they needed to use the bathroom before the party ended. I needed to find my friends I came with anyways, so we planned to meet up outside later and the girls left. I had cotton mouth bad and needed to find a water booth, so I reached into my pocket to grab my wallet... SHIT reality hit me real fast, my wallet was gone with 500 bucks in it. I had been fooled these chicks got in my pocket while kissing and feeling all over me grabbed it and split. I had my wallet for sure when I went upstairs with the girls.

But when I was able to think straight, I'm pretty sure the entire thing with these two girls was a setup, I believe they probably were watching me make money all night and planned it. I was the perfect target. I was out of my mind on acid, pocket full of cash and they knew if they both were kissing me, distracting me further, it would be simple ….. and it was!! I was mad at first I got robbed by these chicks, but only for a few minutes.

When I met up with my friends and told them the story, I couldn't stop laughing about it, I was so blinded by drugs and thinking with my dick, I put myself in that position and could only be mad at myself. To be truthful I was even impressed that the girls pulled it off so perfectly. Nice job ladies.

I would say the moral of this story is don't think with your dick, and stay away from drugs. But I haven't followed those rules most of my life so fuck a moral and even though my drug days are gone, the wrong head still tries to make decisions and it reminds me of that night in the underground and makes me smile. This was an amazing night with good friends and a learning experience I will never forget. I wouldn't change the way it happened if I could.

By Thomas Ryan Story written in Jan 2021

humor
1

About the Creator

Tom Ryan

I have countless tales that never cease to amaze others. As a 49-year-old, I am now beginning to grasp the true depths of my experiences. And so, I invite you to explore the incredible stories of my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.