Humans logo

tu me manques

his letter to her

By akber Published 4 years ago 2 min read
foo and foobly

Dear Foobly,

I hope you're well. I know somewhere around the world you're thinking about me and I wonder will you ever come across this letter. I have so many questions should we cross paths again. The love I gave to you I cannot take back, your shadow follows me and your smell takes over like ecstasy. Often lost in your thoughts to live those moments again and wondered why it all ended unfairly. Those long walks, in my pocket we held hands whilst took time for granted. Always walked home with each others musk until it all started all again. We were in our parallel world isolated from everyone. People were in reality where we fantasized our illusions.

The last we met still flickers in my mind like a candle, walking away I saw you turn back to see me. You would be hurt by the sight of me being with anyone else yet I will not let you forget me. Lust was not us, we were what lust feared to indulge. Our words could evoke thirst for each other and when the storm came cut like glass. The love for you was selfless and I felt the same from you. I felt every breath when you were with me, every pulse still echo in mind. Seeing you after all those years, nothing has changed. You still feel the same for me but now you carry the pain you gave to me. The world stopped when I saw you, you walked straight to me and held me like we were lost forever. We spoke for so long and had so much to share, I was just happy to see you again. You held my hands, I held yours. I was staring into your eyes and reading all you lies and then I felt it on your fingers. Foobly I wish you could see your face, you broke down and knew you shattered whatever was still left. I felt the ring which should have been mine to you, I did not have the strength to ask why and who but you told me you had a daughter. Life has its way to pave paths for us, choices we make dictates the emotions we feel along those roads. I made a choice, I was warned but still fell for you. You are the thorn of the rose, I chose to bleed. I hope you keep what gave to you and for your daughter. My love has and always will be pure although I will never know why you did this to me I hope you forget about me and she brings you that smile I adored. I prayed and hoped we could meet again so we could be together but it seems life has decided otherwise. I am grateful, I was able to see you one last time and something I will treasure. Life allowed me the opportunity to give your daughter my love and wishes which I know you were overwhelmed. As life dictates we part ways, let life show you happiness you deserve and if we ever cross paths again, we never met.

I realised, life is actually a cage. We are never free and victims of fate and unexpected events. You evoked me to write, so it's right to hear from me first.

You still love, miss and wish you were with,

Foo

love

About the Creator

akber

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    akber Written by akber

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.