Humans logo

The story of my folly pt1

Please nobody should come for me o I already feel very stupid πŸ˜­πŸ˜”

By BeautifunmiPublished about a year ago β€’ 3 min read
5
Ps: if you ever see this anywhere run ooo. Babanla scammer lawon people yi

Hi guys, Beautifunmi here again. Or rather earth's finest here again hehehe. Ok um I'll admit that was kind of weird but I'm about to expose my stupidity to the world so a little bit of humor is required to break the ice at least. Oh yeah, for those of you wondering, Mr. DA is fine... I think. I've left him in the hands of his capable nurse. Last i heard of him, he was able to refrain from acting upon his auditory hallucinations and paranoid delusions. So that is that about that.

As I mentioned earlier, please don't come for me I'm already doing a lot of self-reflecting and improvement and I feel the need to say this: In this life you need a higher power cuz you need something to rely on and something to believe in and something to hold on to cuz life is tough and with nursing it's tougher. Best if what you're holding onto is God. Ok so on to the issue on ground.

I mentioned in my previous write-up that I got scammed and it was due in part to my greed? I actually just wanted a side-hustle(cries in empty bank account). I just wanted money for Bangees(wails in dejection)

My tik-tok for you page is filled with various online jobs of every shape and form and I saw this particular app in one video. I don't remember the name of the app but i downloaded it and scrolled through it looking for what i could do to get bangees' money only for this ad to pop up and not go away which should have been the first red flag but of course i blinded by the thought of having seafood pasta and Glace Berry mocktail in Bangees and who doesn't want a chance to pepper their enemies on the gram(weeps louder in sorrow and regret)? And let's face it, I could meet the young, tall, dark and handsome billionaire of my dreams there because why not. I know you're thinking I'm delusional but kindly keep that opinion to yourself(rolls eyes at all ye omniknowests).

Anyways I clicked on this ad and read the requirements and they were perfect for me: not less than 22, must own a smartphone, must have access to internet and must be willing to work 30mins -1hr daily. I saw this and I was like 'wow, owo bangees ti set'(which is yoruba for 'the money for bangees is ready) not knowing that what will be, will be in the front of the lion(wails while reminiscing).

So I clicked on the link that was below the requirements and it took me to this WhatsApp chat where there was a pre-typed message. I'd love to show the chat but I'm not sure I can upload the pictures here. After sending the message which basically said I was interested in the job, I was asked for my name, age and occupation which I supplied. I received a brief orientation before I was given a link to sign up and perform a novice task. I did cuz my trip to bangees was so close, I could almost taste it. I could also finally provide money for soup and the children's school fees(further wails in regret)(wipes tears and continues typing). I did that and reported back to Marshall the 'customer service of the mall' who then explained that I could earn between 8k-50k with just 10-30mins of work per day. Wow Marshall, you don't mean it?!

So basically my job was to grab orders on the shopping platform to help increase online stores sales. It was all well and good until Marshall said I should recharge 3k. Ahahn Boda Marshall what's happening? He explained that I needed it to grab the orders and i would be given commission on each item. Wow why didn't you say so earlier? Shebi it's 3k? and it's still coming back? Anything for bangees. So I sent it abi I recharged ..... My fingers hurt. I'll continue some other time.

Thank you for reading

satirehumoradvice
5

About the Creator

Beautifunmi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Odunola Olayodeabout a year ago

    Bangees ti koba eπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Sha complete the gist on time abeg

  • Victoria Oduwoleabout a year ago

    We want more oo

  • Linda about a year ago

    Anything that requires me sending money online is scam to me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  • Oyinsolami about a year ago

    Massage your hands abi fingers on time o and come continue the story😌

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.