Humans logo

The State of Things

Manifest Destiny

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 6 months ago 4 min read
1

We live in a world, that is constantly changing, and growing, and advancing at a rate, that continues to astonish. There is not a whole lot of time to adapt to these changes, since the pace at which things are changing is faster, than it has ever been in the past. I have realized that if I want something in this world, and I want it bad enough, I will work my hardest to achieve whatever that goal may be.

The state of your perception determines exactly what your experiences will be like in this life, as I have learned from being in states of dire straights, as well as states of complete bliss. I have learned that the way I approach each day, at the time I wake up, determines how my day is going to go, and since I have learned this, I have begun implementing techniques, to keep my mind in a positive perceptual state.

The law of manifestation dictates, that our perceptions, shapes our reality, and while I have always known this to a degree, I never fully began implementing this reality shaping information, until I lost my wife, at which point, I was tired of feeling the pain of loss, and suffering that is rampant in this world. Ending human suffering is something I hope to achieve, or at the very least, help us work towards this end. By embracing the concept of change, and looking at situations with a sense of optimism, and hope, it has drastically changed my life, from one of somberness, to one of happiness.

Every day is going to bring it's unique set of challenges, however, it is how we choose to view these trials, that determines how they will effect us. One persons mountain, could be another persons mole hill, and visa versa, so you should never presume that your problems, whatever they may be, supersede the trauma response, that another individuals problems may be presenting for them. Learn to see through eyes of compassion and empathy, and you will see how different the world looks, when you truly start to not just care about people, but act in accordance with pure intentions.

Taking time to write down your goals, and aspirations, whatever they may be, or however insurmountable they may seem, will get you on the track to achieving these goals, and when you achieve one goal, even if it is a small goal, it invigorates you, and validates the fact, that if you set goals and achieve them, anything can become possible. This world has been guided in the wrong direction for a very long time, and while figures have arose throughout the ages, to mitigate this fact, the darkness always seems to seep into the hearts of people, who choose to view things in a way that is conducive with corrupt ways of thinking.

A good place to start, when trying to alter the course of your life, in a better direction, is to simply focus on becoming the best version of yourself, and while this may seem daunting to some, it is a very simple path to take, although there will be challenges, this is how they should be viewed, as challenges, not road blocks. When we embrace challenges that come our way, and see them as things that simply need to be overcome, it revitalizes the drive for life, and grants you a sense of determination in wanting to do better, and be better, not just for yourself, but for all those who are in your life.

While it may sound selfish to focus on yourself, in regards to maintaining good self care techniques, and making sure you are taken care of, it is actually a healthy perspective to take. If we are unable to take care of ourselves, Mentally, Physically, Spiritually, and Emotionally, we can not care for others in this way. Learning to care for yourself, and all the aspects that go into creating a homeostatic state, in an all encompassing way, is the path to happiness, in my opinion. When I began focusing on bettering myself, I became an example for others to follow, and while not everyone will follow a good example, many will.

Knowing that the positive changes you have made, withing yourself, and the impact they have had on those around you is very rewarding, and it is something that you cannot truly compare to anything else, in my experiences, because the sense of fulfillment and joy this brings to me, is something that inspires hope, and confidence, that the path I am on, is in fact the right path for me. Don't ever give up hope, for without hope, what is there to look forward to.

Realize the light you carry inside, cultivate the strength of that light, and radiate that light, in all directions, so others too, may find the strength and will power, to embrace their own light, through the realization that they are seeing someone else ignite the flame of their own heart, and make a positive impact on the world.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • C.S LEWIS6 months ago

    This is a great work you can join my friends and read what i have just prepared for you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.