Humans logo

The Value of Hard Work

Actions speak louder than words

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 8 months ago 3 min read

I have been in my current position at my place of employment for a little under 2 years, and I put forth my full capacity of energetic action, to ensure that I get my work done accordingly. I am called by many of my co workers, "The Overachiever", and many of the patients with which I care for think I'm some kind of superhero, based on how hard I do infact push myself to work. The comments which are made towards me in this regard are very humbling, and make me very proud to have these people in my life, because they recognize the hard work I do, and while I never expect recognition for my deeds, it is always nice to receive it, especially when we are giving it our all to ensure that our work is done with quality being emphasized.

In my first 6 months at my job, I was awarded what is known as "The Spirit of Safety Award". This honor was granted to me, because I make everyone, patients and staff alike, feel that they are in a safe place, in the work environment when I am on shift, which is a great honor to have. I have gained the respect of my peers, through hard work, diligence, living with integrity, and also taking peoples concerns seriously, and not only validating these concerns, but doing all that is within my power, to alleviate their concerns.

On my last shift of this last week, I was called down to my supervisors office, and I didn't think it was time for my evaluation for the months as of yet, so I was a little scared that I may had dome something that I was about to be reprimanded for, even though I couldn't think of anything that would fall into this category, whenever the supervisor wants to see you, it can be a little stressful. I arrived at my supervisors office, and was offered a higher responsibility promotion, which entailed training new employees, in regards to how to stay safe in the work place, and also how to minimize the potential of an escalating situation, becoming a violent situation. I will also be conducting training sessions with new employees, and existing employees, to aid them in ensuring that their safety at work remains in tact, and that no harm comes to them, or those for which they care.

The promotions that I was offered actually made me very happy, and granted me a great sense of gratitude, for god allowing me to further my professional career, and also doing so in a way, that is in alignment with the way I choose to live my life.

I am writing this to emphasize that if we are willing to put our full focus on that which we are working on, we can achieve great things, which is something that can change your life, in regards to uplifting your spirit, and allowing you to move forward, in a confident, secure, and peaceful way.

If you see something that needs to be done, and no one else is taking the initiative to do it, take the responsibility upon yourself, and get the job done, because it will not only make you feel better, it will help others to learn from your example. Living life in a peaceful and harmonious way can truly change your life, and the lives of those around you, so always work towards becoming the best version of yourself, and this in many instances will inspire others to do the same, just by seeing your example in the work you do.

Brightest Blessings.

advice

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Kaylon Forsyth (Author)8 months ago

    Thank you very much Rachel, I appreciate that.

  • Rachel Deeming8 months ago

    Congratulations on the promotion and good luck with the training! I agree about putting in the effort. We should always strive to be the best version of ourselves in everything we do although this is not always achievable.

Kaylon ForsythWritten by Kaylon Forsyth

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.