Humans logo

The Sea of Life

Beneath my Feet

By Ur GirlPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
Like
The Sea of Life
Photo by Christopher Campbell on Unsplash

In the still of the night, I'm thinking oh what a sight. Full of restlessness and fight, I knew I must be right . The stars were shining bright, what a beautiful delight.

I close my eyes and take a deep breath, grateful for what is left inhaling the scent of the earth beneath, right under my feet. My heart skipped a beat.

The crisp autumn air, no more despair, with life's repair. Brushes against my hair, a ponytail I wear. Tied with a scarf of beautiful reds and greens, it was so serene.

The rustling of leaves would fall from the breeze and a silent look at the willow trees what a symphony of sounds it weaves.

I feel the rough bark of the tree, it's roughness is so soothing to me. Underneath my fingertips, it seems to plea, "Stay a while, and feel the peace, be content and one with me I can be found in the midst of these."

I taste the sweetness of honey, no honey bee as I sip on my tea, I'm quietly thinking. Oh yes, a warm drink I feel free. No worry, hate, or strife. Not a negative thought in site.

It reminds me of home, not always happy memories in spite, sometimes bittersweet, sometimes very hurtful to me. Now everything is cozy, warm, and peaceful.

Now that I’m older it is less stress, I've truly earned this S on my chest. The aroma of freshly baked cookies surrounded my head.

The smell fills the room with warmth and love, a magnificent gift from above.

I am taken back to my childhood, the times that were made in love. Memories of my grandmother's cooking flood my thoughts.

The colors of the sunrise, I’m in awe of the beauty and shimmering. The shades of bright pink and neon orange, with slight hints of blue paint the sky with grace, what a beautiful view.

A sight that I cannot forget, nor do I want to. The sounds of raindrops on the rooftop, during a quiet storm pitter-patter, a soothing proof, of where music was formed.

That nature has its own rhythm and rhyme one that we can learn to listen to and find. With the feeling of sand between my toes, I release my woes as I walk along the beach, with no sight of foes.

The coolness of the water, so refreshing to me a sensation that is within my reach.

The taste of salty sea air, there is nothing to compare as I breathe it in deeply, I consistently can't help but stare.

A reminder of the vastness, and the open sky, and how small I am inside, no need to ask why.

The smell of a campfire, and the taste of s'mores as the flames dance and sway, and carry my worries away with a comforting and familiar scent, of chocolate and bittersweetness.

That reminds me of my innocence and my defeatless mind. The senses are the portals, through which we live and survive. Through which we experience life, a gift indeed.

A journey that can be beautiful, and trying sometimes we need . If we learn to listen it can surely remind.

Let us savor each moment, that we have on this earth and our time . As if it were the last, and we've taken our final breath. For, in the end, it is the memories and the magic that we will cherish and hold fast as if a tragedy.

So, let us open our hearts and minds and embrace the senses with all our might, In doing so, we will discover, A world that is full of glorious light.

featurefact or fictionliteraturehumanity
Like

About the Creator

Ur Girl

Online Business Pro and Advisor.

Partner to Boss Influencers the Brand.

Visit the website @ bithetemplateshop.com

Go and get your eBooks, and templates!!

Join Vocal @ https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.