Humans logo

The perfect pairing

Peanut Butter and Jelly

By Risa LuthorPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Sitting on the couch working through the program structure and how it needs to seamlessly transition from mobile device to desktop format for the next phase of moving the world into the next era of technology, where project Lithium is to be uploaded all over the world. The Lithium glasses and Lithium live assistant were nearly complete, just a few more adjustments to do within the program to make it complete and demonstration ready.

Hearing a soft knock on the door, a small smile arises on the lips as I inhale the energy that is on the other side of the door.Being able to sense energies sometimes has its advantages. Walking slowly over to open the door, “To who do I owe this unexpected pleasure to?” I say questioningly, even though I had already known who it was prior to opening the door. “But Miss Alex, your aura sensing skills let you know it was Miss Iris.” Lithium states before better analyzing the situation that is occurring. “Oh, this is one of those moments you were explaining to me, Miss Alex. I apologize, go on so I may observe to better assist in the future and have a clearer indication on human interactions.” Both of us sighing at the awkwardness that Lithium has created. I step back from the door to allow Iris to walk in before closing the door behind her. Taking a deep breath to collect my thoughts, I bite down on my lower lip to stop myself from smiling too big before turning around. “Iris, I wasn’t expecting you until tomorrow afternoon when we were going to meet for lunch.” I say questioningly.

Iris takes a deep breath and turns towards me as I am standing by the door still waiting for a response. Iris moves towards me, closing the gap between us. I step back against the door, trying to calculate Iris’s thoughts and next move, but before I can say anything or do anything more Iris places her hands on either side of me, palms flat against the door. The move traps me between the door and Iris, I catch my breath and just look at her. I shiver at the display of power that Iris is showing, I can’t move from my position, but also not complaining; I love the feeling of Iris pressed up against me. I bit my lip to suppress a sound of excitement. I had been hoping Iris would make a move before I did. “And what exactly do you want to happen? Or expect is going to happen?” I question with a raised eyebrow.

Iris smirks instead of responding and I run my hands up her hips to her shoulders, along her arms, back to her shoulders, and lean forward kissing Iris.

Lithium watches from afar before speaking, “ neither looking for a relationship, yet both find themselves being pulled together. One living in the spotlight and the other living in a very private lifestyle. Even though they live different lives, they go together in a perfect pairing. They are like Peanut Butter and Jelly brought together to make the perfect sandwich and create more tiny peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. These two people are go together and although I am just learning from observations and being an AI learning assistant, this is my metaphor for my creator and her life that I learn from to better assist her. I truly hope you have enjoyed this short piece of what I have currently learned and observed to better assist future people and being more human with my emotions and reactions to the human condition.”

lgbtq
1

About the Creator

Risa Luthor

Luthor.Tech is aimed at giving people a better version of themselves.Luthor.Tech is about bringing the community together through all forms of society. Together we make a difference we are stronger, apart we are weaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.