Humans logo

The life of Stephen Hawkings

The life of famous scientist Stephen Hawking is something that can surprise everyone.

By Bhagirath ValaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

In today's situation they can neither walk nor speak nor can they do any work with their hands. His body is completely incapable and incapable of doing any kind of work. They just keep indicating through the computer what they want, what they want to say, and what they want to do? Despite all this, he is a great scientist and is doing his work continuously.

It was not that he had a disease by birth. At first, he was completely healthy, but the disease suddenly entered his life at the age of 21, when he was a third-year student of the undergraduate course at Oxford University. At that time his physical activities were affected due to illness and he started stumbling while climbing the stairs. Once he fell on the ice while skating, he was taken to the hospital, and then as the doctors' investigation progressed, the severity of the disease started to emerge. He found out that he had been diagnosed with a disease called amyotrophic lateral sclerosis.

It is a disease in which a person's brain loses control of its body. At that time, doctors said that Stephen would now be able to live for a maximum of two years, but what would be more surprising is that he is still alive despite this disease. He has been fighting this disease for 50 years, but this disease still could not defeat him. The reason for this is simply his positive thinking and his courage, which has established him as a successful and famous scientist even in the most compulsive situations of life.

Stephen told in an interview that when he first came to know about this disease, he too panicked like normal people, thinking that after a few days his condition would become very pathetic, and then so much study for this handicapped body and Ph.D. What would it mean to get a degree? He felt that all his dreams would be put to rest because of this disease. But even in that disease condition there was a positive thing that their brain was completely healthy, they could think well, act mentally and then they did what a person with a healthy mind should do, He adopted a positive attitude and a spirited attitude.

Today he has to say – “To be honest, many times I express my gratitude for my illness, due to which I could concentrate my full attention in research work and get saved from other tasks. I could work in theoretical physics, and this disease did not hinder my work. He also says that my life is not normal in the eyes of others, but I do not believe so. I've done what I wanted. I am no less than anyone's inability, vigor, courage, enthusiasm, and patience and I am not disappointed with my life. For the last 50 years, I have lived in fear of my early death. I am not afraid of death, but I am in no hurry to die. I still have a lot to do.

The biggest mantra of Stephen Hawking's life is "Be hopeful and keep yourself busy" because of this mantra, he is still alive today and he says - "I did what I could and did as much as I wanted. . People more courageous and capable than me are living in bad condition. Nobody sympathizes with them and they don't even complain. All I want to say to other people is that being disabled is not your fault. So don't blame anyone and don't expect sympathy. If you want to understand the extension of life, then you have to have positive and practical thinking. The need is that you choose the best situation out of the existing situations in your life. Concentrate your mind on where you can do better.

In this way, Stephen Hawking proved from the example of his life that in the calamities of life, even in the worst of circumstances, patience, courage, positive, optimistic thinking and working spirit should be adopted and the negative attitude should be abandoned. Optimistic thinking is the cornerstone of a successful life.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Bhagirath Vala

Create Inspire

Instagram - @bhagirath_vala_8

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.