Humans logo

The generation curse of living to survive but not thrive

By SarahDivinetrix

By SarahDivinetrix 👸🏾🤳🏾Published 4 years ago • 3 min read
Like

-I saw the Bernie mac show a few days ago. “America” This is like my own tv show.

-So some of you already know why I’ve been coming to the library everyday. I told you before that an ex who stalks my social media shared a periscope link to my family members on Facebook and they got mad because I was talking about them. So my mom decided to change the wifi password so I couldn’t use the internet at their house anymore. But that did nothing because as you can see, I’m still making videos. I’m not like doing things just to pass time.

-The only thing changing their wifi password did was remind me that I still live up under my parents and I need more equity, my own property, and my own assets. They’re playing with my money because the internet is how I make my source of income. Anyone who plays with your money is not on your side. If your not thinking about your roots and future generations, and you’re only making moves because how you feel, then you’re sloppy. You don’t care as much as you think you do. You want to do good until someone says something that hurts your little ego then you think you need to express your dominance. They start thinking they’re doing me a favor, like I would die without them. No, I would thrive without you. If you told me that the apple feel far from the tree, that would be a complement. Because who in their right mind would want to stay rooted to poverty, ignorance, and powerlessness? I hope I fall far from the tree so I can grow into something better.

-Taking something away from me will just make me want to claim my own territory. They need to just deal with the fact that I have my own thoughts and values and if they can’t handle that, that’s their own problem. That’s what happens when you care to much about other peoples opinion. Their opinion starts interfering with your life.

-It’s a generational curse when the woman in the family are the breadwinners but end up single, working, and stressed out. What’s the point of being the breadwinner when you’re still making less then the men? For a while I’ve just been thinking about living in a cabin in the middle of the woods. I don’t have anybody to impress. I could just be a secret millionaire and never have to impress anyone.

-I can tell that my mom is trying to justify not letting me use their wifi. She implyed that waking up and walking 2 feet to my computer might not be good for me. The distance away from them is the only good thing about it. Going out doesn’t do anything for me. I wanted to take all my classes online but they were all full by the time I tried registering for classes. Especially with the corona virus going around these days. If I want to be a hermit that’s my business. If I want to marry a rich man, that’s my business. I don’t care who thinks it’s golddigging. That’s a complement.

-Men respect golddiggers. They treat woman who give it away for free like dirt. Making the woman they knocked up raise their kid by herself without child support. I hear those pick mes arguing with the broke baby daddies on their cell phones at the bus stop all the time. He doesn't care about her. He’d let her and the child starve on the street. The only thing that happens to Gold diggers is they get talked about. He might scream and get mad and act crazy but he’s still paying just so he can get to do that. People talk about me all the time. I don’t care. It’s giving them something to do and someone to think about. Getting a man with means is the only thing worth leaving the house for. That or a permit or something better then a diamond ring.

-So it’s simple. I break the general curse of struggling and just getting by by upgrading. By dating the strongest, the wealthiest, the most. And not some rando who just wants to talk on the phone with me or Skype chat with me and take up my precious time for free.

-.

dating
Like

About the Creator

SarahDivinetrix 👸🏾🤳🏾

Sharing my view of the world through my perspective.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.