Futurism logo

My Spiritual Journey so far

By SarahDivinetrix

By SarahDivinetrix 👸🏾🤳🏾Published 4 years ago • 3 min read
Like

I’m going to start speaking more directly with my videos from now on because I notice that I’ve been making these periscope videos as if they are VLogs. I’m not trying to make an interpersonal relationship between me and whoever watches me. I What I’m about to share now is my own personal spiritual journey through my perspective. I’m not her to entertain. If you keep coming here saying “You’re here for my entertainment. Entertain me, blah blah blah” you’re just wasting your own time. Unless you think listening to someone talk about deep things that are beyond this world is entertaining.

If omnipotence and and divinity is just entertaining to you that’s exactly why you’re still a mortal. A peasant. A king or Queen is probably the best thing you could be in this world but they are still mortal. And if you like being a peasant then go to my NSFW Twitter account @divinetrix_nsfw and follow my OnlyFans account. Those accounts fit the people who have the desire to view divinity as entertainment. Their you can worship me all day and send me tributes and tithes. I accept cash app too.

So my spiritual journey started when I stopped going to church with my parents. They kind of always made it mandatory as if they were law officials. Even though I am a grown adult and can chose what I can or can’t do. They still want to use the, “of you live in my house you live under my house you live by my rules” line. But doing that just stunted my spiritual growth. Do you know what it is like living in the same house with someone and needing to literally act like you are walking on egg shells? That’s what it’s like living with people who are super religious. People who need to be told what to do and what to think by a higher up, or a God. Over time I started realizing that I didn’t fit in their box that they wanted my to stay in. I outgrew it like an old pair of kid shoes. I could try to pretend to be something I’m not, and I did fool people for a while.

I wouldn’t even be on this journey if I didn’t keep ending back with my parents. I had to think, why do I keep ending up back here? I move somewhere, stay their for a while, and move back in with my parents. I could never really seem to be solid on my own financially. I was always looking for something else, someone else to provide for me. A following, a hustle, government aid, lovers. They all failed me. I ended up back with my parents. Too burnt out to even bother to do more with my life. Ever thing I did felt pointless. I wasn’t even gaining anything real other then the constant urge to prepare myself for disappointment. I went though a period of depression. Went to a few counselor, even took a low does medication for a very short time. That’s when I decided to investigate.

There’s no one coming to save me. I finally came to that conclusion. I’ve always had my doubts the gospels that I was forced to listen to by pasterns every Sunday when I was a kid. I didn’t have a say in it. I was a kid of course and I didn’t know anything beyond what my guardians told me. But I’m not a kid anymore. Another conclusion I had to make with myself. I have only one year left to be in my 20’s. I need to make the most of it. I have to start making living by my own rules of how I should live my life if I wanted to live it to the fullest.

religion
Like

About the Creator

SarahDivinetrix 👸🏾🤳🏾

Sharing my view of the world through my perspective.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.