Humans logo

The Ex

The mistake of my life

By Lanisha Renee DanielsPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

Hi, this story takes place in mid July, I’d say July seventh 2019, I was home in peace I was feeling good, life was good, had a few things that were not so good going on but things were getting worked out so no problem. So I rented a room out to a guy I new for years he was like family. I kind of new him from seeing him around but not personally I never really wanted to know some people I just feel things so I know why now. So this man was asking the guy to hook me up with him I’m not knowing this. he Told me he said to him no she’s been through a lot she is not the type to play games with men. So he wiggles his way in my life anyway and I fell for it. I kept reassuring him I wanted a friend i want to move slow and grow. Before I knew it he was here every day staying a nite he never was intimate with me, he would touch me and kiss, caress me, and I told him after that I really did not want that. But I thought he was different, He seemed nice he was telling my family and friends that he loved me in only 2 weeks. I was concerned at first then I said maybe he does it can happen foolishly. I went against all my rules and fell for him. Then one day he started arguing with me because I started asking him why hasn’t he took me out yet he went crazy totally changed to another person. Then he told me several times we would go out and we never did. We started arguing, He was aggressive angry and just scary so I said ok I’m done but he begged me back saying I’m sorry, I was wrong, I should of left. So I kept asking him why don’t I ever get to go to your house he got upset started yelling at me again. Then said he can’t be with me cause I drink soda and I’m not vegan. I said Your crazy, Come to find out his sister said he is sick, and he was a narcissist. Everything I thought about him wax true. And he admitted he did drugs but stopped, I heard he still is on the multiple drugs. Dust, cocaine, mushrooms, and weed which isn’t bad he also does pills, so now I see what the problem was. It was never me , I mean I went through hell with this guy he was a control freak on top of everything else wanted to control what I eat and drink, he told me if I don’t eat alkaline foods he can’t be with me but he was with me for months knowing I ate differently. And funny thing is he started acting that way once he got a job, remember I said he was at my house every day like clock work. He took me on a real roller coaster ride that I never wanna experience in my life ever again. I mean he argued with me about the pitiest things It could be a tv show anything. so I figured just make him think he Is right so you don’t waste energy with this guy. So I started ignoring his crazy arguments . But he still, he always found a way to argue with me. Then I figured it out he is bipolar I thought. No it was drugs he still did drugs and that’s why he was flip flopping and acting all crazy and trying to put everything on me I had enough of it. So I’m at peace now I got closure it was never me . He was crazy the whole time and his family said they try to get him help and he is reading self help books and they hope he gets help I’m like what the heck wow. I never would of thought that at first by looking at him and talking he seemed so smart but he reads google and learns things to make it seem like he already knew it all along. He did so much, I can write a book about it never mind a story. He was the worse person I ever encountered in my life, a master manipulator. And his sister also told me he was known for getting physical abusing women. She said that he likes toxic relationships and that he will wheel you back in if he can to keep the excitement going, like I thought she said he feeds on it. I had said that to someone about him I was right. I felt like he got a kick out of arguing with me like he enjoyed it. I would beg him to stop, I would tell him look I don’t care I don’t want to argue, he still was at it. To the point where it started taking a toll out on me and I started hating him. I felt like he was purposely driving me crazy. My brother was killed on his birthday years ago Sept 2013 I was so paranoid I thought he had something against my brother and wanted to hurt me I didn’t know what to think. I just knew I did not deserve this I had told him what I went through, how I was mourning. He didn’t care obviously all he cared for was himself and I prayed he will get his karma. He left me for dead in the hospital having surgery he got me pregnant and I had to have surgery, He never ever even came to see me. I learned a lesson to never trust a Man in my life he ruined my heart I had already been hurt I was just getting over a guy and before that I was divorcing my husband who got a little girl pregnant after I buried my brother. It’s like nobody cared for me, just kept hurting me, and hurting me. I wonder if it’s ever going to end or what. Sometimes I feel like bad people never feel pain only good people feel pain.When will I be happy, when will the pain stop I just want love and peace.

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Lanisha Renee Daniels

I’m a writer and a designer I love people I’m very warm hearted and I love to laugh and I’m friendly. I love music cooking and I love to have peace . I’m very sensitive and emotional but strong at the same time. I care genuinely for others

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.